Quick and Easy Fish Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I used store bought taco shells, a bag of coleslaw mix, and Mrs. Pauls battered fillets. Topped with store bought pico de gallo and the sauce from this recipe. I doubted the sauce would be any good because it sounded gross, but it was awesome! Tastes like a spicy Big Mac sauce, or special sauce. I made the sauce with Kraft Tartar Sauce and store brand restaraunt style medium salsa. It was fantastic!!! Our newest favorite!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amb1580

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Really good. Made with sour cream and green sauce since I didn't have salsa. Used lettuce since I didn't have cabbage. Will try with correct ingredients next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Yummy!!! My family loved these tacos! I would've preferred a little sauce and tried to create one but it didn't turn out right! Not enough ingredients on hand to make a decent sauce as we were on vacation. We just ended up using salsa! Super yummy though, give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyCaramelCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I don't like to rate a recipe if I made changes, doesn't seem fair. I tried to give a review only and not a rating, but you need to do both. I used flour tortillas and omitted the cabbage and tartar sauce. I took the advice of others and used sour cream, cilantro, salsa and shredded cheddar cheese. After altering the recipe how I wanted, I thought it was just an okay recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Giving this 5 stars for the brilliant idea. Used flour tortillas cuz that's what I had, and used Amy's Cilantro Cream sauce from this site isntead of the tartar. Added red onions, cuz we likie. So FREAKING GOOD and easy. My kids both ate the snot out of them w/ ranch instead of the sauce. Brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomZilla (Evin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were so quick and easy it's unreal. I halved the batch due to a smaller crowd, and one was filling enough! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
What a GREAT idea! And as other's have said "why didn't I think of this?" I used beer batter filet's instead of fish sticks. I added some sour cream, lime juice, cumin, cayenne, and chili powder to the tartar sauce. They were really good and I will definitely be making these again. Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We were shocked how good this was! Used Gorton's fish sticks, and instead of the sauce, we used Chipotle mayonnaise. Fantastic! Who knew? Frozen fish sticks?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The sauce was the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
- choppped Cilantro & Mint -shredded cheese - lime juice sprinkled over fish - highliner breaded haddock (brand we used)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baja Fish Tacos

See how to make marinated fish tacos on the grill.

Fish Tacos

See how to make 5-star San Diego-style fish tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States