Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by aysilli
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
First time making eggs Benedict! It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe but sauce was a little salty using salted butter. I suggest either using unsalted butter or eliminating or reducing the salt. Also, this amount of sauce will make more than just 4 muffins. It will probably make 6 if you like a lot of sauce and 8 if you like a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have always loved Eggs Benedict but never tried to make them myself. Made this for Easter brunch last year and it was a big hit. The sauce was easy to make and turned out great. This Easter I have been asked by my familly to make these again. Thanks you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
When I followed the instructions as written, my poached eggs were a disaster, falling apart on the slotted spoon after sticking to the bottom of the saucepan. My husband said I had too much water in the saucepan, and too little vinegar for the amount of water. He recommended that I use a non-stick frying pan (12 in), with about an inch of water and the tsp of vinegar. Done that way, my eggs came out perfectly after 3/4 minutes. The sauce rated an "OK" from him, but there was still entirely too much of it for 4 servings, even though I reduced the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and the egg yolks to 2. Next time I give Eggs B. a try, I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Don't double this recipe cause it already makes enough for 6-8. So easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow…great easy recipe!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this tasted nothing like Eggs Benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
not a fan! Was by no means a substitute for a good hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
For the lazy & impatient: Since I rarely have Canadian bacon in the fridge, I substitute left over ham or sliced ham from the deli. I use a hollandaise mix (Knorrs, McCormick, etc) and instead of poaching the eggs, I use a cup sprayed with Pam & microwave an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
As others have commented the sauce was runny, and just an overwhelming buttery mess. I took a bite and I just couldn't eat it. And I was embarrassed that I thought that this "quick and easy" method would work. The instructions in the recipe do not make a hollandaise sauce, do not think otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States