Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Great recipe but sauce was a little salty using salted butter. I suggest either using unsalted butter or eliminating or reducing the salt. Also, this amount of sauce will make more than just 4 muffins. It will probably make 6 if you like a lot of sauce and 8 if you like a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
I have always loved Eggs Benedict but never tried to make them myself. Made this for Easter brunch last year and it was a big hit. The sauce was easy to make and turned out great. This Easter I have been asked by my familly to make these again. Thanks you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
When I followed the instructions as written, my poached eggs were a disaster, falling apart on the slotted spoon after sticking to the bottom of the saucepan. My husband said I had too much water in the saucepan, and too little vinegar for the amount of water. He recommended that I use a non-stick frying pan (12 in), with about an inch of water and the tsp of vinegar. Done that way, my eggs came out perfectly after 3/4 minutes. The sauce rated an "OK" from him, but there was still entirely too much of it for 4 servings, even though I reduced the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and the egg yolks to 2. Next time I give Eggs B. a try, I will look for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Don't double this recipe cause it already makes enough for 6-8. So easy and really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Wow…great easy recipe!! ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this tasted nothing like Eggs Benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
not a fan! Was by no means a substitute for a good hollandaise sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
For the lazy & impatient: Since I rarely have Canadian bacon in the fridge, I substitute left over ham or sliced ham from the deli. I use a hollandaise mix (Knorrs, McCormick, etc) and instead of poaching the eggs, I use a cup sprayed with Pam & microwave an egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
As others have commented the sauce was runny, and just an overwhelming buttery mess. I took a bite and I just couldn't eat it. And I was embarrassed that I thought that this "quick and easy" method would work. The instructions in the recipe do not make a hollandaise sauce, do not think otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I am extremely disappointed with this recipe. I should have known that proper eggs benedict takes longer than 15 minutes to put together. The sauce did not thicken (and I kept the blender going for 20 minutes) and the end result was a soggy, buttery mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States