Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I had ever made hollandaise sauce before and used this recipe for Christmas morning breakfast. We served 11 adults and 3 children with one recipe of this sauce! It was extremely easy and very good. We used english muffins, country ham, and either fried or scrambled eggs (nobody liked poached) topped with the hollandaise sauce. It was excellent and even reheated ok in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I really loved the hollandaise sauce, it was the best recipe I've tried. My boyfriend and I do not eat pork so we substituted smoked salmon for the ham and also added wilted spinach. Also, we didn't have any english muffins so we used whole wheat toast instead. I'll definately be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
I made this as a quick breakfast for my husband and I. Very easy and tastes great. I can now have eggs benedict whenever I want without all the fuss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The one and only change I would make is to reduce the amount of salt in the hollandaise sauce to 1/4 tsp. The way the recipe stands now, you can use it providing you don't add any salt to your eggs, but the sauce alone is just a tiny bit too salty. Aside from that, it was absolutely divine! I will make this again - many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe, so did the 8 people I made it for Easter brunch in a guest house on vacation!. To change things up a bit, instead of Canadian bacon, I used lox and put it on a bed of chopped cooked spinach. You can double or triple the recipe very easily. With the leftovers, I served it several times, once on poached salmon and then on steamed broccoli. This is such an each recipe and I didn't have any of the thinness problems other reviewers reported, just make sure the butter is hot enough to cook the egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyjaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fabulously easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Laughably easy, and incredibly delicious. Be careful to add melted butter very slowly so that it will emulsify correctly. Also, watch for splashback on the butter. Yuck! I tried using buttered sour dough toast instead of the traditional muffins. Worked great! Make the whole dish much lighter. I agree that a full boil on the water will overcook your eggs--did mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim of Alexandria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
this recipe was very good however my sauce was a little thin but still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Fantastic!!! I made this for my dad for fathers day (eggs benedict is his FAVORITE) and he loved it!!! Definitely cut the salt in half though, it would be way too salty with the original amount. All in all fantastic though! Thank you for sharing this!! Keep posting fabulous recipes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is AMAZING! I have never made this before and it tasted wonderful. Made me feel like a better chef! Thanks for this one! I actually made this for dinner w/a side of roasted asparagus w/olive oil and fresh squeezed lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States