Quick and Easy Eggs Benedict Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Laughably easy, and incredibly delicious. Be careful to add melted butter very slowly so that it will emulsify correctly. Also, watch for splashback on the butter. Yuck! I tried using buttered sour dough toast instead of the traditional muffins. Worked great! Make the whole dish much lighter. I agree that a full boil on the water will overcook your eggs--did mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim of Alexandria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Fabulously easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Loved this recipe, so did the 8 people I made it for Easter brunch in a guest house on vacation!. To change things up a bit, instead of Canadian bacon, I used lox and put it on a bed of chopped cooked spinach. You can double or triple the recipe very easily. With the leftovers, I served it several times, once on poached salmon and then on steamed broccoli. This is such an each recipe and I didn't have any of the thinness problems other reviewers reported, just make sure the butter is hot enough to cook the egg yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberlyjaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I have made this twice; the first time I made the recipe to a T, I didn't change a thing and I enjoyed it very much. This morning, however, I changed it up by adding spinach, more cayenne pepper, absolutely NO salt, and used regular ham. Still tasted great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was quick and tasted pretty good. Use eggs that have been pasteurized in the shell (yes, it's possible!) to avoid issues with salmonella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I had ever made hollandaise sauce before and used this recipe for Christmas morning breakfast. We served 11 adults and 3 children with one recipe of this sauce! It was extremely easy and very good. We used english muffins, country ham, and either fried or scrambled eggs (nobody liked poached) topped with the hollandaise sauce. It was excellent and even reheated ok in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
sauce was too runny and tasted way too salty and buttery. definitely try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
The one and only change I would make is to reduce the amount of salt in the hollandaise sauce to 1/4 tsp. The way the recipe stands now, you can use it providing you don't add any salt to your eggs, but the sauce alone is just a tiny bit too salty. Aside from that, it was absolutely divine! I will make this again - many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I found this sauce thickened up really quickly in the food processor. It congealed on me, and then when I warmed it up it was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darmstro67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caledonia, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Elora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was pretty good and easy enough to make. I liked that you didn't have to use the stove for the sauce. The sauce was ok but there was something about it that tasted different from other eggs benedict sauces. We made it for a brunch I had with female family members and most of us liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eggs Benedict

Make any brunch special with eggs Benedict--complete with homemade Hollandaise.

Chef John's Eggs Benedict

See how to make a classic brunch dish with poached eggs and hollandaise.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States