Quick and Easy Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Make sure that if you don't like spicy, get mild salsa. You can use either sour cream or cream cheese. Some of us thought it might taste better without beans. Overall, it was an ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this dip for my daughter and her friends for a weekend on the beach. It was a big hit. Very simple to make. I added taco mix to the sour cream and a layer of homemade guacamole. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love it. The taste is so stunning. I'm gonna share this with my friends at blog.gourmetrecipe.com soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This really is "quick and easy" and I should add - very good! My plan was to make a 7-layer dip, but didn't have all 7 ingredients. This was a perfect alternative! I did add about a tablespoon of taco seasoning to the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Very very good!! I took the advice of other readers and added taco seasoning to the refried beans. I also put halved black olives and green onion on top! It was wonderful! Everyone loved it! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Totally awesome. I did add a package of taco seasoning to the beans as someone suggested otherwise followed the recipe. My 6-year old grandson could not get enough. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This is a great dip for snacks and to take to a party. I do it the same way, but I add some cream cheese in with the sour cream. Always a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Very easy to make, instant snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLICKENUF
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Love that this is only 4 ingredients. Made with homemade re-fried beans and homemade salsa. Added green onions and fresh tomatoes on top. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLICKENUF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I make this with out the salsa I put that in a dish on the side as well as a bowl of sour cream on the side .I lay down the beans, cheddar cheese, tomatoes chopped and black olives. there is ever any left no matter how big the dish .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States