Quick and Easy Crab Rangoon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I just made this for a party and it was a hit! I did make a few modifications though: 1) I added about 1/2 a cup of shredded mozzarella to the cheese mixture. 2)I used imitation crab meat and decreased the amount to about 8oz. 3)I substituted home-made sweet and sour sauce for the duck sauce. 4) I topped it with sliced almonds before baking and green onions after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
We make this all the time for football parties. Our guests just LOVE it. It's so easy to make & its quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2001
My whole family really enjoyed this dip! I've now used the cream cheese mixture in several other recipes with great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTANO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This was a big hit at a recent family gathering. I will definitely be using this recipe again. Be sure to bake the wontons long enough. I think I had to bake them 6-7 minutes. You want them crispy. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I have to say I loved this dip as well as all my guests...BUT I didn't really think it tasted like crab rangoon. Either way it's a new 'Go-To' recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This spread definatly grew on us. We thought it was just OK on the first day, but after 2 or 3 days it was much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I don't know what everyone else is talking about. I made this recipe exactly as the recipe called for. I made no modifications, and it was wonderful. If you ask me, it tasted exactly like crab rangoon filling. I took it to an asian inspired party and everyone LOVED it. I think the people who reviewed it and didn't like it, made too many changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I would cut back on the amount of the crab meat the next time I make it. I crab over powered the cream cheese and you didn't notice that it was even there. I also left off the sauce over everything. It wasn't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Hmmm ... these were easy to make and fun too. Based on other's reviews, I cut the crab in half and was glad. I also omitted the ginger root as I forgot to pick it up at the store ... missed it a little but not tons. These weren't as creamy as I'd hoped ... wonder what would happen if you added more cream cheese??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I used this recipe as a guideline and made adjustments. I only used 1 tbsp of soya sauce, I used green onions instead of parsley. I used 2 cans of crabmeat and still found it was creamy. I didn't use the paprika and I brushed oil on the wonton wrappers and I found I had to flip them after 5 minutes and bake for an additional 2-3 minutes. I also used Thai Chili sauce in place of the duck and heated the dip for 10-15 minutes in the oven. Everyone raved about the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States