Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
wow.when i lived in washington and vacationed on the oregon coast, the trip wasnt complete without a trip to mo's for chowder and grilled oysters.YUM!!!this chowder isnt an exact copy but as close to the real thing as i can get.and so so easy.i have made this every week since i found this recipe.thank you!!!here is my take: 1 cream of celery 2 cream of potato 2 chunky clam chowder 4 cans of snows minced clams with their juice and a peeled cubed red potato, 1 diced celery stalk, and a handfull of onion.right before serving i throw in a bag of real bacon bits and top the bowl with sliced green onion.yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I, too am an Oregonian. Eatent Mo's and boughten it in the stores. Sorry, I really don't like or care for Mo's. But the recipe does sound very good. Myrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
so good!!! made 3 weeks ago. added 2 cubed potatoes, and a dash of garlic. also added more clams, whole bellied and micned. everyone, including the kids and my mother keep askin me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Was so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was very good! Easy to make and very tasty. I added 4 cans of Cherrystone clams ( 2 with juice) and only 1 pint of half and half instead if the quart plus a cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Great, easy and ppl can't stop complimenting. I sauteed some onion, garlic, celery and grated carrots to make it seem less "canned" I also ended up leaving out the whipping cream because frankly I didn't think it needed it. Very good easy way to make clam chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I live close to San Francisco...this is better. Really. Love it. I make it for friends and they think I'm this amazing cook. I add red potatoes, a little more clams, and a touch of red wine vinegar to make it a little more special. WONDERFUL - MAKE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a big hit in my house. Although all of us--bi-weekly chowder eaters--wished it was just a little more thick. We did the original recipe (full fat!) with some of the suggested additions:an extra clam chowder and 4 cubed baby reds. Knowing I was going to use the potatoes though, I bought two cans of cream of celery as opposed to 1 celery and 1 potato (celery was on sale). I dumpedit int he pot the night before and put it on as I left for work. I did add garlic pepper to taste and we will definately be making again with the addition of some veg (maybe some cubed carrot and chopped celery).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I have made this clam chowder recipe for years now and each year it gets rave reviews. I've had great success adding in cubed potatoes and topping it with bacon crumbles and scallions. And since I can create this recipe in the slow cooker, it is perfect to take into the office for pitch-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States