Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Good as eating out at a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Fantastic - i am living in Texas but will always be a Yankee even though i've lived here almost 30 years - this recipe is the first one that reminds me of Boston's clam chowder - definitely delicious -- a 10 thank you so much for this excellent recipe and very easy to follow - definitely a keeper - I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I wasn't sure of this recipe at first, because of all the canned ingredients, but it turned out very good! Everyone loved it and even went back for more. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was excellent and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Wasnt thrilled with all the canned stuff but went with it anyway-it was delicious! Took reviewers comments and chopped up some onion, celery and two potatoes (which I nuked for three min.), added two cans potato soup, 1 celery, 1 large thick of new england and three cans of clams with juice, this was mixed in a bowl overnight and dumped into my crock pot in the morning, I added about 1 and 1/2 cups of fat free half and half, some black pepper and left it. Stirred at lunch break and took top off when I got home for an hour to let it thicken up a little. It was great with garlic bread and we ate until we were stuffed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is the recipe my dad has used for years and years! It is my staple December birthday dinner! My dad said he got this recipe from a master chef friend in Seattle, WA and has closely guarded it from all family inquiries (except me)! I will say, some years are better than others. Must have to do with the clam harvest. If you try it and it's not absolutely wonderful, put away the recipe and try it again next winter. I'll say, 2010 was a great year! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romans8_38-39
Living In: Forsyth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've been making chowder this way for at least 15 years and my family loves it! I add cubed, cooked potatoes to the hot soup. If adding to cooled soup, make sure you chill the potatoes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I am not a fan of clam chowder, but my family loves it. I make this for them every month or so and they like this reciep. I make it in a slow cooker on low for 4-6 hours. I took this to a pot luck and 6 people asked me for the recipe. That really says a lot right there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
excellent! My husband and son raved how good this was! they said it was restaurant quality. I only cooked it for 4 hours on low in the crockpot and came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Pretty good, but don't let it cook too long. Even on low temp. setting on my crock pot it seemed to change for the worse in flavor and consistency after a while. The first time I had a bowl I liked it. About an hour later it had totally changed and I didn't really care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States