Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great! Double all soups and clams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We used to go 30 miles away to get good clam chowder until I found this recipe. My husband loves it and he is quite picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlie1027

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: King, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Awesome "instant Chowder "
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is really good! I like it without the celery soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Lee Stinnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Great easy recipe. Add a can of whole baby clams. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
My husband said this is the best clam chowder he has ever had. Of course I added potatoes and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Since I didn't have a crockpot, I made it stovetop. For me, clam chowder isn't complete without some veggies, so in addition to some reviewers' suggestions (double the cans of cream of potato and new england clam chowder, 1/3 cup -or more- of sherry) I added some grilled onions and celery to the mix. Talk about yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I have been making this for a long time, but we also use canned boneless salmon instead of clams. We also add a chopped onion. Makes for a different taste. To Krisstina: Mo's does not have the best clam chowder in my opinion. Try the chowder at Fireside in Cannon Beach!!! OMG, it is sooooo good!!! I'm actually making this recipe tonight! Serving it with some crusty french bread. Bon Appetite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was really surprisingly good! I did add some spices to get rid of the campbell's soup taste and made it taste more homemade. But what a great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was easy! I followed the recipe other that a few adjustments. I did not use whipping cream. I added 1 stick butter, (if not fattening enough!) a diced onion, 1 very large potato chopped in bite size pieces, and a little salt, pepper & parsley. I cooked it on low all through the night to have ready for a school staff appreciation luncheon. Smelled wonderful and took a little sample and it was DELISH! The potatoes helped with the thickening. I will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Bulverde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States