Quick and Easy Clam Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was absolutely wonderful! I had another crock pot clam chowder recipe that was HORRIBLE, so I was a bit worried about this one. We took it to our playgroup's family potluck and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline K. Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
It was okay...I had to add ALOT of other ingredients otherwise it would have been too bland. My dad is from Boston and is VERY picky about his clam chowder (he knows his clam chowder!) He ate it, but I didn't get any rave reviews...I will keep looking for an authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
OMG sooooo good!!!! I followed others suggestions and doubled the soup and clams. Tossed in some diced frozen potatoes and frozen celery, carrot and onion mixture as well. I also would recommend not using all of the half-and-half that will help it not be so thin and add a bit of cornstarch in water. People who have never eaten or LIKED clam chowder tried this and ended up asking me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This has quickly become a family favorite. I have shared with several friends who are now making for their families. Absolutely delicious. I did add extra potatoes to thicken. YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Easy quick delicious recipe. It has been cold here and it was nice to let the chowder simmer on the stove and then enjoy it for dinner. I did add more clams, 3 red skin potatoes, a small white onion diced amd my usual compliment of spices (cayenne pepper, black pepper, garlic powder, cajun seasoning and allspice.) Great also with some rye bread or oyster crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
wow.when i lived in washington and vacationed on the oregon coast, the trip wasnt complete without a trip to mo's for chowder and grilled oysters.YUM!!!this chowder isnt an exact copy but as close to the real thing as i can get.and so so easy.i have made this every week since i found this recipe.thank you!!!here is my take: 1 cream of celery 2 cream of potato 2 chunky clam chowder 4 cans of snows minced clams with their juice and a peeled cubed red potato, 1 diced celery stalk, and a handfull of onion.right before serving i throw in a bag of real bacon bits and top the bowl with sliced green onion.yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I, too am an Oregonian. Eatent Mo's and boughten it in the stores. Sorry, I really don't like or care for Mo's. But the recipe does sound very good. Myrna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
so good!!! made 3 weeks ago. added 2 cubed potatoes, and a dash of garlic. also added more clams, whole bellied and micned. everyone, including the kids and my mother keep askin me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Was so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

New England Clam Chowder I

Here’s a hearty comfort-food classic to warm you up on cold winter days.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

My Best Clam Chowder

See how to make a creamy, 5-star clam chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States