Quick and Easy Chocolate Chip Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was so thick I could barely stir it. I added some milk until it mixed better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I left out the nuts due to a picky eater, & I added an extra egg (had 2 cracked & had to use them! LOL) They came out great - will do again! I also will admit to not quite measuring all liquids, so there may have been a little extra liquid. Still came out fine. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
As written, the end result is a crumbly mess. With an added Tbsp of water, it's a sticky clump that you can't even spread into a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was terrible. I was highly confused by the recipe and the end result was just as confusing. Will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The mix was way too dry. I added 3 extra tablespoons of water. The mix was very sticky and didn't spread well. They don't taste good. Don't make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Confused by this recipe. If you mix the cake mix as per the instructions on the box and then add the remaining ingredients you basically get a cake with a chocolate bottom. However, if you do not mix the cake batter and just add the powder to the remaining listed ingredients, it is no where near moist enough to be a batter. I think there may be a mistake in the amounts of certain ingredients listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I looked forward to a quick easy recipe here, but I was a bit baffled. The dough was very dry so I added 2 T. water. You really had to press to get it to fit the pan. After baking it still looked dry so I sprinkled powdered sugar on it and served it to a bunch of teens. They ate most of it but I was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
good recipe. Definitely add 1 tblspoon of water for a little more moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
Very Good! Quick and easy, this is one of those recipes that I had everything on hand. My children loved them. I had to add and additional tablespoon of water because the dough seemed too dry. I was also able to stretch the mixture to fit into a 9x13 pan. I cut them into squares and topped with vanilla ice cream, drizzeled caramel topping and chocolate syrup on top. Easy and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States