Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lfaniel
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The recipe was a go with the family. I tripled the sauce. As suggested by many. However,I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also, I added a roux at the end. Which I made by melting one tbsp of unsalted butter and 1 tablespoon of flour.To thicken the sauce.Instead of making a side vegetable I added 2 bags of stir-fry mix to the chicken last ten minutes of cooking time and served it over brown rice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very tasty and tangy. I cut the chicken to cook in bite sized pieces and served over rice. Once made I decided to add some canned pineapple and it went well together. I also doubled the sauce and it was nice and saucy to cover the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Really loved this recipe. Didn't change anything, not even the pepper as some recommended. Doubled the sauce, not that it really needed to be doubled, but everyone in the house loves pouring it over white rice. Left out the brocolli the first two times (none on hand), but added it the third time and can easily see myself doing it again the next time. It's hard for me to make chicken without using this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Followed the suggestions and tripled the recipe (all except the sugar, used 3Tb). Served with Jasmine rice (with a bit of lemon zest tossed in), family polished it off in record time :) Will DEFINITELY be doing this one a few more times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpenter115

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Delicious!! Great for a quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Hess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I'm always looking for recipes using chicken breasts since I'm on a perpetual diet. This was so tasty ! I think I would only double the sauce if I was going to serve it over rice, otherwise there's enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Delicious and easy! Doubled the sauce as recommended by other users.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
So easy and a big hit with everyone in the family. I did double the amount of sauce as others recommended. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! This is my go-to recipe whenever I have guests over but don't have too much time to attempt something fancy. My friends always love this, plus the recipe does not require any fancy ingredients. My dinner guests that day included a pescatarian friend so I modified this recipe to cook fish fillets instead. The result was amazing and everyone were fighting to pack the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was a simple sauce to make with things I had on hand! I even added some Cabernet Savignon to the pan while simmering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States