Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very yummy. So nice to make something with ingredients I already had on hand. As others recommended I tripled the sauce ingredients (except the sugar) Cubed the chicken. Served with rice, broccoli and asian salad. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Easy and yum! Can add peppers and broccoli for some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this exactly as listed. I added just a tad more sugar as we like things a bit sweeter. Both my picky kids - ages 5 and 4 ate it without complaint! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Made this tonight and we loved it! I tripled everything except the sugar, and had 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, which I cut into chunks. Also added about a cup of diced celery. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Easy to make, and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I too doubled the recipe. But instead of using ketchup, I used barbeque sauce. Darn tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Cottingham
Home Town: Franklin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This was very good. I doubled the sauce even though I was just making it for two and it was delicious served over rice. I found the sauce had quite a tang to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Received this recipe via daily email AllRecipes.com. Gave it a try, following the recipe to the letter except did cube the chicken and doubled the sauce and I have to say, it was great. I cooked this for me and my grandchildren, we all loved it. A neighbor dropped by during dinner, gave it a try and also said it was great, wanted the recipe. It was so good that I believe it deserves it own specific "Identity / Name", something other than Quick and Easy, even though it is just that - Will definitely make this again - Thank you Anny and Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Very good... I followed some reviewers suggestion and reduced sugar. I had to use white vinegar instead of lemon, and it saved my Monday night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was so yummy! My husband loved it and even was commenting late into the evening on how good it was. I simmered it on medium low and after 25 minutes it was a little too cooked. I used 4 large (Costco) chicken breasts and cut them each in half. I also doubled the sauce and poured it over rice and yummy stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States