Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe was amazing! So simple and yummy! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria Yuanita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious!!! I didn't have soy sauce so I substituted Worcestershire and added garlic & onion powder and a few shakes of cayenne. This was very reminiscent of sweet & sour sauce, next time we might try shrimp. I also threw in some carrots and zucchini but any veggie would be great in this. I to doubled the sauce. Very easy dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
2/2015: andrew really like it - others liked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was surprised how good this really was. I also tripled the sauce using only 2 tsp of black pepper, but it was a little too spicy for my kids. I will definitely make again with less pepper. I diced up the chicken and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was a very good dish and took no time to prepare. I took the advise of other reviewers and I tripped the sauce amount by using 9 Tbs. ketchup, 6 Tbs. soy sauce, 5 1/2 Tbs. white sugar, 6 Tbs. lemon juice, and 1 1/2 tsp black pepper.I also diced up the chicken in small cubes and cooked it that way instead of in big pieces. The chicken and sauce went excellently served over a bowel of white rice. I also had broccoli on the side but next time I might try sauteing the broccoli with the yellow onion and cooking it with the chicken in the sauce instead of having it separate. Overall, I really liked this recipe and would definitely make it again. This will be a go to recipe on those busy work nights. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Was pretty good, I doubled sauce recipe and added garlic and chopped red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is definitely quick and easy, although I don't know about the whole "under thirty minutes" thing. I too cut the chicken into cubes before cooking it and I think it was a good decision! This was delicious served over rice. It has a nice tangy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Nice quick chicken recipe for a weeknight. I doubled the sauce, per advice from previous reviewers. It was good, but I thought it was much too sweet---closer to a syrup than a sauce. My husband has a sweet tooth and loved the sauce. He said I should make just the sauce to keep on hand for dipping. Next time, though, I will reduce the sugar content when making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
So quick, and super delicious! Definitely adding this to the "keepers" :) I did not double the sauce, and thought there was plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very good. I cut back on the sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States