Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a really simple and fairly quick recipe. My picky, sick of chicken boys had seconds! I agree on double the sauce, just not the sugar and its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I've been looking for something easy, fast and something everyone would love. This was a winner! All my kids ate it and 2 out of 4 are picky eaters. I even threw some stir fry vegetables in it and they ate it all. I did what others suggested and tripled the sauce and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Quick & Easy Chicken Haiku: "Way too peppery. I also doubled the sauce, didn't change a thing." Scaled the ingredients up to twice the amount so there would be additional sauce to spoon over rice and veggies, but it was way too peppery; daughter wouldn't touch it, and as far as hubs and I were concerned, it might as well have just been BBQ sauce, which would've been alot easier to prepare (as in, open bottle, pour.) Looks like alot of the reviews have changes for this, but I made it as written, and wouldn't make it again w/o significant changes, although I will say that the method and timing resulted in a rather moist chicken which was nice, but texture doesn't win points over flavor for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Not great, not bad, only ok. Doubled the sauce except the sugar. Won't make again. Tasted like a cross between asian and BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This turned out to be such a surprise hit!!! Along with the chopped onion, I chopped 3-4 cloves of garlic and sautéed both in the olive oil. I doubled the recipe like most reviewers suggested and left the pepper at 1/2 teaspoon, also as suggested. I had reduced-sodium soy sauce on hand and used it instead of regular soy sauce - it wasn't bland at all and didn't need any additional salt. We had thinly sliced chicken breasts on hand, so total cooking time was cut in half. This is definitely a keeper; we will be making this dish a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Excellent chicken! I tripled the sauce according to other reviews, and I cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces. I served with white rice and broccoli. My kids went back for seconds and my house smelled wonderful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
We realized we were out of ketchup as we were making the recipe so we substituted with 1 tablespoon of barbecue sauce Kansas City style. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Way too much pepper. I would reduce it to 1/4 tsp and also, I would double the sauce. If it wasn't for too much pepper, I would give it a 5 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I too doubled the sauce and next time I will triple it! We really liked this recipe and the sauce was so good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Namikun
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
The result was awesome! But I lessen the ketchup and added some slices of shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Namikun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States