Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I also doubled the sauce. I added some chunk pineapple that I cooked separately on the stove in its own juice with some brown sugar. I also added some of the juice from the pineapple chunks to the chicken as it cooked. We enjoyed it. I've served this for casual company and they loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
I overcooked mine a little so I couldn't taste the true quality but it was still pretty great. My husband loved it! Served it over some white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkee682

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I made it strictly by the recipe and it was very good. There was plenty of sauce for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was good for a really quick meal. I did what other reviewers suggested and doubled/tripled the sauce (I just eyeballed it to taste). This was good with some rice and veggies. My husband will probably eat the leftovers for lunch. Will definitely place this in rotation for weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Super easy and doesn't take long, but I would start it first. I, like most others, doubled the sauce, not hard I just eyeballed it. The ingredients are so complimentary it doesn't have to be exact. Also I was out of lemon juice so I used some margarita mix. Family loved it. Thank you for sharing the recipe Anny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Doubled the sauce except the pepper. The family loves it served with rice and Broccol. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This recipe was amazing! So simple and yummy! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ria Yuanita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Delicious!!! I didn't have soy sauce so I substituted Worcestershire and added garlic & onion powder and a few shakes of cayenne. This was very reminiscent of sweet & sour sauce, next time we might try shrimp. I also threw in some carrots and zucchini but any veggie would be great in this. I to doubled the sauce. Very easy dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
2/2015: andrew really like it - others liked too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I was surprised how good this really was. I also tripled the sauce using only 2 tsp of black pepper, but it was a little too spicy for my kids. I will definitely make again with less pepper. I diced up the chicken and served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States