Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Momof3
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
A huge hit in our home!! I have picky eaters (all boys) and they loved it and was very filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
When i first mixed the sauce i wasn't crazy about it, but after it simmered with the chicken it was crazy good! I added chili powder to mine to add a kick and mixed veggies into it post-frying. Super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family! I reduced the sauce to half because i thought it would be too salty and only simmered for a couple minutes. It tasted a bit bland so I added onion powder, more salt and pepper, thime, chopped parsley, and basil flakes after that it tasted quite good and i served it with brown rice. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
It was quick and easy to do. My family loved it!!! Will make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I will make it again with double the sauce recipe. Probably cut up the chicken breast into large pieces as well. May try some pineapple chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
My family loved this. I would do what everyone else said and double if not triple the sauce recipe. Next time I will add less pepper because it was just a little to spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was great but even with thick pieces of chicken it was a little overdone. Next time I will cook for less time, and add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIGALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
It's delicious, easy and simple and my family loved it, I followed the suggestion of other reviewers and made more sauce than recommend , perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lfaniel
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
The recipe was a go with the family. I tripled the sauce. As suggested by many. However,I used brown sugar instead of white sugar. Also, I added a roux at the end. Which I made by melting one tbsp of unsalted butter and 1 tablespoon of flour.To thicken the sauce.Instead of making a side vegetable I added 2 bags of stir-fry mix to the chicken last ten minutes of cooking time and served it over brown rice. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very tasty and tangy. I cut the chicken to cook in bite sized pieces and served over rice. Once made I decided to add some canned pineapple and it went well together. I also doubled the sauce and it was nice and saucy to cover the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States