Quick and Easy Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made it tonite for the second time. My husband & I enjoyed it again. I changed out the Ketchup both times. Canned whole Cranberries the first time. This time I used my homemade Bar-B-Q sauce. I omitted the sugar both times. Served with rice is the best. I also omitted the black pepper, because I have spices my sauce. This recipe is now part of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
was delicious !! so simple ·
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe is delish! I don't cook very often (okay I don't cook normally at all) but this recipe was actually very easy to follow and turned out great. I didn't have any lemon juice when I made this the first time so I just added water in its place and instead of black pepper I had to use white pepper for I was out of it as well. I also wanted to add a bit of kick to it since I enjoy spice so I added a pinch of red pepper flakes and the results were fantasic! I also add a tablespoon of cornstarch to some water and throw that in at the end to thicken the sauce since I like thicker sauces. I've made this recipe many times since and have found I like it better with the spice than with the tangy taste, however it tastes very good either way and I actually cook it often since its one of the few things I can actually cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! I did not make any changes. Served this with brown rice and steamed green beans. The entire family LOVED it! Very easy to make. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a quick, easy, and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niika Ted
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
My chicken tastes like bomb take out ; amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niika Ted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. I added a clove of minced garlic to the onions and a bit more ketchup and soy sauce but kept the sugar the same. I might put even less sugar next time though. I will probably be making it again since it's so simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Parkland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
OMG! I am just getting into cooking and found this recipe. I did triple the sauce measurements like the other reviewers did (except for the sugar, I only used 6 tbsps.) I added garlic and other veggies. After browning the onions and chicken I slow cooked it for 2 1/2 hours and added a little corn starch to thicken the sauce. And my husband also loved it! He said this one's a keeper. Thank you for the recipe - it is really easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelsea.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Great, easy recipe. I like the person who named this "Sweet N Tangy chicken" Great name for it. I used boneless, skinless tenderloins since i knew that i was going to chop it up (about 8 tenderloins) I doubled the sauce as suggested and used the tip from another review to double sauce: 9 Tbs. ketchup(half a cup + 1 Tbs), 6 Tbs. soy sauce, 5 1/2 Tbs. white sugar, 6 Tbs. lemon juice, 1 1/2 tsp black pepper. Also, I seasoned my chicken while it was cooking with onion powder, garlic salt and pepper. I also chopped the chicken in the pan before adding the sauce. Again, great easy recipe. Served over rice with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was so cloyingly sweet, runny and had too much pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States