Quick and Easy Chicken and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was as stated, quick and easy and very good. My changes; used whole olives sliced in half length wise, sprinkled chicken generously with garlic powder and italian seasoning (didn't have garlic herb seasoning), used thin spagetti, and used only one can of diced tomatoes (would have been better with two, didn't have). I also seasoned to taste with salt and pepper. It's lighter than your normal pasta with sauce, and surprisingly flavorful with the little amount of seasoning. Next time I will toss in some fresh garlic and maybe even substitute canned mushrooms and tomatoes with fresh. As is, it is very tasty and quick when your in a crunch. I served with bruschetta and green salad. Thanks for sharing Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
It was ok. The brocoli did lose its pretty color, it shouldn't be added until clser to the end. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Good recipe made a few changes didn't have any olives and used my homemade tomato sauce which is pretty much diced tomatoes with mushrooms and a few extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This was O.K. but a good base to begin with. Thought the seasonings were lacking. Didn't add the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a great addition to my family's dinner menu. It is easy enough for me to fix after work, light and husband and both kids like it. I do use fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband cooked this recipe so that shows how easy it really is. Tasted beautiful but maybe could have done with a few more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Not a bad recipe. My family really liked it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this last night and it was alright. in my opinion this would have been better with shrimp.with the olives and mushroom flavor chicken didn't cut it for me. i am going to make this again but i will use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum!! This really IS quick and easy, and a fun recipe to modify to your liking. For starters, have fun with the seasoning--I added garlic and just seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper. Next time I'm going to omit the canned mushrooms and use shrimp. This recipe is forgiving with substitutions, and it's nice to have a hearty, home-cooked meal ready in no time on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
i added broccoli and it was yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States