Quick and Easy Chicken and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a good recipe but it definitely needs more flavor and more tomatoes! Added an extra can of tomatoes and some garlic and Italian seasoning DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This was just ok for me. The sauce wasn't very thick, kinda watery, and didn't blend well with the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeewhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've done a bunch of recipes from allrecipes over several years, this one is hands down the best. My wife said it was like a pro dish from Macaroni's Grill. The only thing I did different was adding a bit of onion powder to the chicken, and then adding a 4 oz of tomato sauce to the chicken mixture as it simmered. Thanks for a great dish, Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I was looking for a quick recipe to make with the ingredients I had on hand and this was excellent!! It was very fast and forgiving of any substitutions you make. I'd definitely recommend the fresh mushrooms, very tasty! I also used Rotelle pasta instead of spaghetti, just because it is easier for my 3 yr old to eat!! Everyone loved this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so easy! I have made it two times now! The 2nd time I made it I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 2-28 oz. cans of italian style diced tomatoes instead of 2-16oz cans. When I previously made the recipe with 2- 16oz. cans and it wasn't saucy enough, plus I didn't drain the tomatoes so it was really watery. I also added Mrs. Dash Table Blend, Parsley, Oregano, Basil, Garlic Powder, Pepper, and Onion Flakes to season the chicken and I added a little bit more to the dish before serving. The additional seasoning made it have more flavor, which was way better then the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
i added broccoli and it was yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum!! This really IS quick and easy, and a fun recipe to modify to your liking. For starters, have fun with the seasoning--I added garlic and just seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper. Next time I'm going to omit the canned mushrooms and use shrimp. This recipe is forgiving with substitutions, and it's nice to have a hearty, home-cooked meal ready in no time on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this last night and it was alright. in my opinion this would have been better with shrimp.with the olives and mushroom flavor chicken didn't cut it for me. i am going to make this again but i will use shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Not a bad recipe. My family really liked it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My husband cooked this recipe so that shows how easy it really is. Tasted beautiful but maybe could have done with a few more tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States