Quick and Easy Chicken and Tomato Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so easy! I have made it two times now! The 2nd time I made it I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 2-28 oz. cans of italian style diced tomatoes instead of 2-16oz cans. When I previously made the recipe with 2- 16oz. cans and it wasn't saucy enough, plus I didn't drain the tomatoes so it was really watery. I also added Mrs. Dash Table Blend, Parsley, Oregano, Basil, Garlic Powder, Pepper, and Onion Flakes to season the chicken and I added a little bit more to the dish before serving. The additional seasoning made it have more flavor, which was way better then the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This was as stated, quick and easy and very good. My changes; used whole olives sliced in half length wise, sprinkled chicken generously with garlic powder and italian seasoning (didn't have garlic herb seasoning), used thin spagetti, and used only one can of diced tomatoes (would have been better with two, didn't have). I also seasoned to taste with salt and pepper. It's lighter than your normal pasta with sauce, and surprisingly flavorful with the little amount of seasoning. Next time I will toss in some fresh garlic and maybe even substitute canned mushrooms and tomatoes with fresh. As is, it is very tasty and quick when your in a crunch. I served with bruschetta and green salad. Thanks for sharing Tiffany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I've done a bunch of recipes from allrecipes over several years, this one is hands down the best. My wife said it was like a pro dish from Macaroni's Grill. The only thing I did different was adding a bit of onion powder to the chicken, and then adding a 4 oz of tomato sauce to the chicken mixture as it simmered. Thanks for a great dish, Tiffany!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Care!
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
My father in law calls this Chicken Goulash. Its delicious. I tend to use peppers, onions, garlic, carrots, celery. Whatever I have on hand. Check out my pic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Care!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a good recipe but it definitely needs more flavor and more tomatoes! Added an extra can of tomatoes and some garlic and Italian seasoning DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
You can't give this recipe less than 5 stars! I can't believe it turned out this good. I changed the quantities a bit just based on what I needed and added oregano, wine and garlic. I did not even need the parmesan. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Yum!! This really IS quick and easy, and a fun recipe to modify to your liking. For starters, have fun with the seasoning--I added garlic and just seasoned the chicken with salt & pepper. Next time I'm going to omit the canned mushrooms and use shrimp. This recipe is forgiving with substitutions, and it's nice to have a hearty, home-cooked meal ready in no time on a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ManxGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really tasty and really easy. Surprisingly good! This is a good recipe to keep handy since you don't need any fresh ingredients - just freeze the chicken and keep the rest of the cans in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a great addition to my family's dinner menu. It is easy enough for me to fix after work, light and husband and both kids like it. I do use fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
My family loves this, I didn't change it to much, but instead of angel hair pasta I usually use the pene or the minestrone noodles...and to make a thicker sauce i use a small can of tomato sauce and a can of tomato paste, I season the chicken when its browning but I also season it after I have everything in it, the Italian seasons work nice with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boyceville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States