Quick and Easy Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe is so delicious and very easy to make! Even my picky kids had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made two of them. One using Great Value brand (Walmart) cornbread stuffing and one using the same brand chicken stuffing. When compared to each other, the cornbread one was the bomb! The kids plowed through it. The chicken one will be used for leftovers since it's still almost a full pan. It was received with a "meh" after tasting. Then everyone kept eating the cornbread one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Okay, I am just going to comment on the sauce for this recipe, as I have not tried this dish with stuffing, just chicken and sauce over noodles. - Unless you have tried a sauce made of chicken(or mushroom) soup and sour cream, you really don't know how good it is! I actually usually 'shun' canned creamed soups, just because I prefer made from scratch sauces. But, I was quite surprised at the 'tastiness' of the mixture - cream soup and mayonnaise is also good, surprisingly. I only use one can of soup to each cup of sour cream (or mayonnaise) and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I used a previously slow-cooked pineapple chicken and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent. The lack of spices had me thinking this recipe might be a little bland. It's perfect! My wife and I could not get enough. Do not change a thing. This one goes in my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
this was very easy and very yummy! I added ¾ cup of frozen broccoli, 1/3 cup of sautéed onions and a few dashes of garlic powder to the soup mixture for which I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of broccoli soup. also, i used only 1/2 cup of melted butter for the stuffing layer. it was really good and the family agreed! I would suggest cooking the egg noodles for only about 2 minutes before adding to the mixture; as prepared, they came out a bit “mushy”. but I will definitely make this again. creamy, yummy comfort food all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. Made as written with the exception of using cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The recipe overall was good. Next time I will season the chicken for more flavor. This recipe could easily be made much healthier without changing the flavor. I made it with a homemade cream of chicken soup instead of from the can and it adds the butter flavor without having to put so much butter in the sauce on top. Good recipe, but could be a little better-great starting point for some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Thought it was very good and my family agreed! For me the only criticism was that it was a bit salty. Next time I think I'll try it with low sodium soups and/or unsalted butter, but it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States