Quick and Easy Chicken and Stuffing Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Very good. Made as written with the exception of using cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This would be a good recipe for left over turkey and dressing after Thanksgiving. It was "just okay." I don't think I'll make it again until next November when we have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
this was very easy and very yummy! I added ¾ cup of frozen broccoli, 1/3 cup of sautéed onions and a few dashes of garlic powder to the soup mixture for which I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of broccoli soup. also, i used only 1/2 cup of melted butter for the stuffing layer. it was really good and the family agreed! I would suggest cooking the egg noodles for only about 2 minutes before adding to the mixture; as prepared, they came out a bit “mushy”. but I will definitely make this again. creamy, yummy comfort food all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The recipe overall was good. Next time I will season the chicken for more flavor. This recipe could easily be made much healthier without changing the flavor. I made it with a homemade cream of chicken soup instead of from the can and it adds the butter flavor without having to put so much butter in the sauce on top. Good recipe, but could be a little better-great starting point for some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Okay, I am just going to comment on the sauce for this recipe, as I have not tried this dish with stuffing, just chicken and sauce over noodles. - Unless you have tried a sauce made of chicken(or mushroom) soup and sour cream, you really don't know how good it is! I actually usually 'shun' canned creamed soups, just because I prefer made from scratch sauces. But, I was quite surprised at the 'tastiness' of the mixture - cream soup and mayonnaise is also good, surprisingly. I only use one can of soup to each cup of sour cream (or mayonnaise) and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made two of them. One using Great Value brand (Walmart) cornbread stuffing and one using the same brand chicken stuffing. When compared to each other, the cornbread one was the bomb! The kids plowed through it. The chicken one will be used for leftovers since it's still almost a full pan. It was received with a "meh" after tasting. Then everyone kept eating the cornbread one. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS WITH THIS RECIPE!IT IS YOUR AVERAGE CHICKEN CASSEROLE ITS JUST NOT SOMETHING ID PROBABLY MAKE AGAIN BECAUSE I FIND THESE CASSEROLES KINDA BORING AS IS. SO...I SAUTEED MY CHICKEN WITH A SMALL ONION AND GARLIC USED WHAT I AD ON HAND CREAM OF BROCCOLI SOUP AND CREAM OF CHICKEN I ALSO USED A LITTLE MILK BECAUSE IT SEEMED A LITTLE DRY I ALSO ADDED SOME BROCCOLI,CARROTS,AND FROZEN GREEN BEANS ON THE TOPPING I DID CUT BACK ON THE BUTTER A BIT AS WELL WITH MY CHANGES IT STILL WAS OK AGAIN NOT A BAD RECIPE AS WRITTEN!! I TWEAKED IT TO SUIT MY FAMILY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I made this dish vegetarian by using substituting cream of mushroom soup for the cream of chicken soup, substituting vegetable broth for the chicken broth, and substituting Quorn vegetarian chicken filets for the chicken. It was really good, and even my meat-eating in-laws liked it. The flavor was so uniform throughout that I thought it really use something else to change up the flavor and texture. Broccoli might be a good addition to this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe is so delicious and very easy to make! Even my picky kids had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Excellent. The lack of spices had me thinking this recipe might be a little bland. It's perfect! My wife and I could not get enough. Do not change a thing. This one goes in my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States