Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good recipe for those evenings that you're rushed. I did add a little Chipotle Tobasco sauce for just a little more kick & used cream of mushroom (DH won't eat mushrooms, so I snuck them in this way :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was simple and really good. I used fresh mushrooms and added green onions. I cooked them with my chicken Also added some red pepper flakes and garlic to my chicken while it cooked. Had a great flavor. I didn't have cream of chicken so had to use cream of mushroom, still turned out great. Will use the cream of chicken next time, but think cream of anything would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Added minced onion & garlic. Made it better. Too bland for us as written. It still is lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I must not be a fan of chicken spaghetti recipes because this is the second one I tried and it was not anything to write home about. I agree with another reviewer who said it tasted fake. I even used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. I also used salsa (as another reviewer suggested) instead of the diced tomatoes which added a little kick. But it was still just a little blah. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My hubby and I loved it, but kids thought it was too spicy - will make 2 batches next time -one with Rotel, other with seasoned diced tomatoes. I used piccolini pasta also and it worked perfectly. Thanks for a quick, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is an excellent mid week meal for the family! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this was so easy and so yummy! I made a couple changes i did 1/2 mozzarella shredded cheese and 1/2 cream cheese it made it super creamy. I did 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup due to others suggestions. I sauteed onions with the chicken when cooking the chicken. I also used real tomatoes. the spice from the green peppers was great! I recommend bread sticks as a side. will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this was delicious. i didnt have mushrooms so i put 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom. fresh boiled chicken breast instead of canned chicken, and i also used 1/2 block of velveeta instead of the processed cheese it calls for. added salt, pepper, and some garlic powder and it was really good. and super EASY!!! loved it. will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Quicky, easy, and good. In Texas, I was taught to also add a can of Cream of Mushroom to the recipe. I also learned that Velveeta is the favorite to use since it melts so well. Some people drain the Rotel, and some don't. (It's spicier if you keep the liquid though). Either way is good to me. I know a few people who use canned chunked chicken (like canned tuna, but chicken) to make it that much quicker to make. Occasionally, I like to add diced celery, pimentos, onions, garlic, and garlic powder (depending on my mood). No matter what, it's fool proof! You can't go wrong! The best one I ever tasted was baked, and it wasn't too cheesy (which is good because I'm not fond of things that are too cheesy). It was just creamy (not too creamy) and good! Good starting off point for people who have never had it before though! I like to serve it with garlic toast (or that garlic Texas Toast you find in the freezer section of your grocery store), and green beans (fresh or canned). Try it out! You can always tweak it as much or as little as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Thought it was a little blahh tasting. Would make a good quick easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States