Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Quicky, easy, and good. In Texas, I was taught to also add a can of Cream of Mushroom to the recipe. I also learned that Velveeta is the favorite to use since it melts so well. Some people drain the Rotel, and some don't. (It's spicier if you keep the liquid though). Either way is good to me. I know a few people who use canned chunked chicken (like canned tuna, but chicken) to make it that much quicker to make. Occasionally, I like to add diced celery, pimentos, onions, garlic, and garlic powder (depending on my mood). No matter what, it's fool proof! You can't go wrong! The best one I ever tasted was baked, and it wasn't too cheesy (which is good because I'm not fond of things that are too cheesy). It was just creamy (not too creamy) and good! Good starting off point for people who have never had it before though! I like to serve it with garlic toast (or that garlic Texas Toast you find in the freezer section of your grocery store), and green beans (fresh or canned). Try it out! You can always tweak it as much or as little as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Great with some additions. I added fresh tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, 8 oz. of shredded chedder cheese. I also added onion and garlic to the chicken while cooking. Tasted almost a good as what you might get in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
I was in a hurry when I made this recipe, and WOW, it was finished in less than 30 minutes! I didn't have the mushrooms or the rotel, so I used cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 can water, 1/2 cup hot salsa (jar) and 3/4 can of diced stewed tomatoes. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This a great busy night dinner. With all of the prep work done the night before, this can be on the table in about 30 minutes! I used leftover grilled chicken and added garlic, onions, and green bell peppers that have been sauteed for a few minutes. I also throw in a couple of dashes of chili powder. This is great with a green salad and Jiffy cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
OH MY GOSH is that good!! I used one can of regular Rotel, one Cream of Mushroom soup, one 4 oz jar of mushrooms and shredded cheese. Wish I had used low fat cheese and less cheese in order to lower the fat content ~ next time. I also used Quinoa spaghetti instead of regular spaghetti to get away from the gluten. It was really awesome. It's in my favorites for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MITZI8
Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
This is very easy to make. I like to add a little extra liquid, cover with buttered cracker crumbs and finish in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
mmmmmm....this was sooo good! I added onions and garlic powder and left out the mushrooms. Even my hard to please hubby loved it and asked for it again. It has a king ranch chicken taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe is wonderful and easy!! I highly recommend this!! To give it a kick I added a little Italian dressing to it before I baked it. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This was delicious, easy, and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States