Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I used 1 1/2lb of chicken breasts & grilled them on the stove top with a generous sprinkling of Montreal Chicken Seasoning. Sauteed 1/2 a green pepper & onion in separate pan. Added a family size can of cream of mushroom soup, 2 mild cans of Rotel, & a large can of mushrooms. Used pasta shells & a small loaf of Velveeta. Baked in the oven for 30 minutes @ 350 degrees. Was extremely bland, BUT Sriracha added to my bowl made this meal outstanding! Dont know if I would eat it without the Sriracha. My husband & oldest son liked it-not a hit with the 7 yr old. Would probably make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I was actually surprised how good this was, especially for how easy it was to make - the tomatoes/chiles adds a GREAT touch!! I did use fresh mushrooms instead of canned, and added a little more Velveeta than it called for, but i don't think either of those things changed the recipe enough to say the original wasn't already very very good. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Berdi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Iowa, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Tastes great! Has a nice kick to it and really hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good recipe for those evenings that you're rushed. I did add a little Chipotle Tobasco sauce for just a little more kick & used cream of mushroom (DH won't eat mushrooms, so I snuck them in this way :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was simple and really good. I used fresh mushrooms and added green onions. I cooked them with my chicken Also added some red pepper flakes and garlic to my chicken while it cooked. Had a great flavor. I didn't have cream of chicken so had to use cream of mushroom, still turned out great. Will use the cream of chicken next time, but think cream of anything would work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Added minced onion & garlic. Made it better. Too bland for us as written. It still is lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I must not be a fan of chicken spaghetti recipes because this is the second one I tried and it was not anything to write home about. I agree with another reviewer who said it tasted fake. I even used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the processed cheese. I also used salsa (as another reviewer suggested) instead of the diced tomatoes which added a little kick. But it was still just a little blah. I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
My hubby and I loved it, but kids thought it was too spicy - will make 2 batches next time -one with Rotel, other with seasoned diced tomatoes. I used piccolini pasta also and it worked perfectly. Thanks for a quick, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is an excellent mid week meal for the family! We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
this was so easy and so yummy! I made a couple changes i did 1/2 mozzarella shredded cheese and 1/2 cream cheese it made it super creamy. I did 1/2 can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup due to others suggestions. I sauteed onions with the chicken when cooking the chicken. I also used real tomatoes. the spice from the green peppers was great! I recommend bread sticks as a side. will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States