Quick and Easy Chicken Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I made this tonight to use up leftover chicken. I didn't have tomatoes so I used salsa and a dash of hot sauce. For the cheese, I grated some cheddar, and also used some jalapeño laughing cow. I mixed it up, put it in a casserole dish, topped it with French fried onions and baked it. I could have eaten the whole pot. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Good quick dish. Shredded a rotisserie chicken to make it easy and not have that canned chicken flavor/texture. Made as directed. Easy to make any number of additions next time. Diced Romas, pimentos, or maybe some sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Huge hit at my house. Finally a recipe my picky 8 yearly will eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I like this recipe, The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Bryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love this recipe! My husband is not big on pasta dishes, so I made it for my lunches for the week. I cut the pasta down to 2 cups and the Velveeta down to 6 oz and used can chicken, just for convenience and I thought it was great! There was nice spice from the Rotel, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Pretty good, we did not have chicken so I just left that ingredient out. I also used jalapeno velveeta cheese and it was just the right level of spiciness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
My family can eat about anything but this was awful. It was basically cheese dip with chicken, same recipe.Bad. So plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a really good recipe and I will definitely be making this again. I used 8oz of shredded cheese instead and I think that made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I only gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the exact recipe. I made my own cream of chicken soup, used reduced fat colby jack, chopped my own tomatoes and green chiles and since the Hubs doesn't like mushrooms, I used canned artichoke hearts and just rinsed them really well and chopped them. I also used whole grain wheat spaghetti to make it more diabetic friendly. It's one of our favorites and pretty quick despite all the fresh cooking I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Who would have thought this would be soooo good! Made it on a whim, using stuff that I had on hand...DELIGHTFUL!! I used cream of mushroom soup, and I think next time I will add the mushrooms, perhaps some bell pepper and onions. We had it two nights in a row, and it was still tasty. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States