Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
A great way to improve on a basic broth. The prep time took longer than the cooking itself. I poached the bone in cornish hen in the broth after I added the veggies, which I cut more finely. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I followed brown sugar girl's suggestions but instead of vegetable broth I added mushroom soup. I also added 1 small can of sliced mushrooms. I did use precooked whole chicken from the deli. This is a delicious soup. Quick for those on the go but by no means canned noodle soup. A must try for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Loved this soup! I have five (semi picky) kids, all with different taste and food issues, but the one thing they agreed on was "keeping this recipe forever". It's not easy to impress them but they all loved this soup! For me, I loved how easy it was to make and how (by adjusting the serving size) I was able to make enough to have leftovers for two days! Yum!! I'll defiantly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe! I, too, added a few garlic cloves to the onions, and also added frozen peas at the end (because we really like peas in our soup). My family also likes the addition of dumplings, so it was easily converted to Chicken & Dumplings. Thanks for the base! Going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
AMAZING! EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Just what I needed to help got over my cold. I used maybe 1/4 cup minced garlic, because we love garlic & made my own broth using "better than boullion" concentrate. I think quality broth is key in this recipe, the concentrate I used provides a really rich flavor that my whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Huffman Beeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Used the veggies I had on hand, tastes soooo yummy and it's super fast! Even my picky toddler ate it, veggies and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Great from when I have sick kids. We love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This was quick and easy for my sick husband! We used rotisserie chicken and my little boy loved tearing it apart to add to the pot--the dogs didn't mind the leftover chicken skins either. I added more egg noodles to the recipe since hubby doesn't like "soup". The extra noodles soaked up the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I used all chicken broth, instead of using some vegetable broth. It turned out great. Nice, quick, and easy. I definitely recommend this recipe to anybody that is in a hurry, or is a beginner at making soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,499) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States