Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I added 1Tbsp olive oil w/ butter. And I bulked it up a little - used 1# chicken & about 2-3 cups noodles. It was absolutely scrumptious, comforting, filling, easy, and I'll make it again!! I slow-cook my chicken breasts in a crock-pot with a little stock & then divide it up for various quick winter soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
fantastic quick fix recipe. me and the wife havnt been well today so i felt like making our own soup to sooth us and I enjoyed not only the process of cooking it but the flavors were spot on. Thank you much for sharing this with us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin De Smet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was fantastic! This is the first time I ever made chicken noodle soup and it was easy and yummmy. I didn't have veggie broth, so I made some of that as well. I did as other recommended and added garlic (2 cloves) and added the carrots with the celery, onion and garlic and sauteed them. I also used raw chicken instead of cooked. Fantastic! I will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Followed the recipe . Just added more noodles , carrots & celery. Also added garlic salt. Was delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe yesterday, my girlfriend says its the best chicken noodle soup shes ever had, and I loved it too. I used herbes de provence in place of the basil/oregano and sauteed a little garlic in the butter and it turned out great. I also added about 1 1/2 pounds chicken instead of the 1/2 pound called for and threw it all in a crockpot overnight on low. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I have to give this really simple soup a 5 because normally my daughter (who loves a lot of exotic foods) hates my soups - but she absolutely LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita Endicott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It tasted like water. Had to add bullion to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mishy_B
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Came out so good! My sick toddler tried it and said, "Mmmm...Yummy!" Loved that it was super easy to make. Definitely going to become my go to chicken soup when my family gets sick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
added a dash of thyme otherwise followed recipe exactly awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very simple to make! I had chicken in the crockpot, so just shredded/chopped that. I used two chicken breasts. I also used one carton of reduced sodium chicken stock and one veggie stock (I believe 32 oz each). I didn't have the right noodles, so I used Orzo pasta. It was good, but I'll definitely try it with egg noodles next time. I also had to add water the second day because the pasta soaked up most of the liquid. I used about 1 cup each of celery and carrot and 1/2 cup onion. It made a ton of soup - probably 10 servings. Very good, quick and perfect to put together for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,559) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States