Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
What an easy recipe to put together! I only made a couple of changes based on what I already had on-hand. Instead of chicken I used leftover seasoned turkey breast from Thanksgiving. Since I didn't have any vegetable broth, I substituted cream of chicken soup. Such a wonderful flavor and my kids loved it! I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
So easy to make , I will never make another recipe for chicken noodle soup. I recommend using the meat from A Rotisserie chicken for the flavor. I also like to use the long flat noodles- fettucini? I also put in 1 packet of Lipton Chicken Noodle Soup- due to the flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Not bad. It was easy and healthy. But the taste was so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I love this chicken noodle soup! I have been making it for over 3 years. I have tried it just as written, and it's good. But I have had to substitute chicken for home made chicken broth using water and knorr chicken bouillon and it's fine. Season to taste and you'll have some awesome soup. No need to settle for store bought cans of soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Just wonderful! Quick and easy! I also added fresh garlic and added the carrots in with the onions and celery. A great way to use up leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
It's become one of the family's favorites!! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
my husband, mother-in-law, and daughter all are sick! If mother-in-law loved it, then it must be good! Its a home run for this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very quick and simple recipe. It will be my go to Chicken Noodle Soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! I make it on a regular basis for our family of 6, and love bringing it to families in need of a meal (sick, new baby etc) Everyone is always asking me for the recipe. After a few tries, I did end up increasing all of the veggies to 1 cup each, substituting more chicken broth for the vegetable broth, adding 2 garlic cloves, and a few pinches of thyme and poultry seasoning. I also always double the entire recipe and use a whole rotisserie chicken shredded. To me, the key ingredient is the type of egg noodles that you use. I tried several and then came across Pennsylvania Dutch Kluski Egg Noodles at Walmart. Incredible! My dad tasted the soup and asked me if I made the noodles from scratch because they tasted just like his mom's. Now, they are the only noodles I use for this soup and everyone is happy about that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States