Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved this soup! I didn't have the noodles called for so I used farfalle, but they begged me to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Quick, simple, delicious. Perfect for flu season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good! Easy, quick, yummmmmm I added fresh garlic and lemon and dill to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Winkler-scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Summit Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I was looking for an easy to make Chicken Noodle Soup recipe. I have been cooking for years, but oddly have never made chicken noodle soup! This was a quick and easy base recipe. I did make a few additions because it was quite bland. I sauteed the onions, garlic, celery, and carrots for about 10 minutes then added the broth and spices. It was kind of dull at this point. I then added 1/2 tsp celery seed, 1/2 tsps onion powder, and 1 tsp chicken boullion (and of course, salt and pepper) and that made a huge difference. It was really tasty and everyone liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very easy and inexpensive. No fat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Babytippy2
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Although I just used this recipe to help ensure I had the correct ingredients, I didn't use the measurements or vegetable broth. I used part of the water that I boiled my chicken in, as well as my carrots were shredded, I put butter, carrots, celery, onions, basil and oregano in a skillet to sautéed while I cooked my noodles. Oh and I added flour to thicken it. First time for me, it was delish!! Thanks so much to whomever posted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babytippy2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
My daughter LOVES this! It is easy make, warm, and hearty meal. I sauté the onion and celery in butter and minced garlic with the oregano before I make my stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe. I boiled a whole chicken and used the broth from it instead of the cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Amazing recipe. I added some poultry seasoning and used fresh herbs to include thyme and sage. I use quite a bit of the fresh herb to boost the flavor. I also added a can of cream of chicken soup. This is definitely a family favorite. Even my 4 year old loves it and asks for it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Chan
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Got a cold funk & just knew a good ole chicken noodle soup recipe would do the trick! First time making this and it was EASY and very good. I added salt & other spices as I went along and just tasted to get the proper flavor for me and my fella. I did not have enough chicken broth so I used equal parts chicken & veggie broth plus one cup water. (2 14.5 cans ea plus 1 cup H20) may be why not so salty as a few other reviewers mentioned. We both loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Chan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States