Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Simple and yum...even better a day later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Delicious! I did like other reviewers and added fresh chopped garlic. I also cubed uncooked chicken and just cooked it in the broth. Added the noodles at the very end for 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this tonight for my family and it was delicious, make it with honey cornbread and it was a prefect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Cordas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Fantastic! I made the recipe exactly as written and it was super fast and delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraceyRice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I have been cooking for 60 years - this is one of the best quick recipes I've have come across - my son graduated from the Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park NY - he gave this 5 stars- I use Knorr chicken cubes for this and every things else that calls for chicken broth - it is the best - Price Chopper charges about $1.59 for 8 cubes - the very so, expenses specialty store in my neighborhood charges $.99 (I hope they don't read this post) GREAT SOUP - and OH SO EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I understand why this recipe has so many good reviews. The broth is amazing...to me it is the heart of a good soup. Easy to prep and a treat to eat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was very good and very easy. I used a rotisserie chicken and added 3 cloves of minced garlic, a tsp. of poultry seasoning, and a couple pinches of thyme. I also sautéed the carrots along with the onions, celery and garlic. Instead of egg noodles, I made "Dumplings" from a recipe on this site. Turned out awesome. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I made this with grocery store chicken broth and bow tie pasta (whole wheat). I had to add quite a bit of vinegar and wine to make the broth taste good. The pasta was fine cooked in the soup. It turned out to be very good. I am sure it would be much better with homemade broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This turned out wonderful. I did add about 2 cloves of minced garlic which I admit, I had reservations about, but that amount was perfect. I only had fresh oregano and also added some thyme. Husband kept going back for more. Now, if only my daughter who has a nasty cold would wake up from her nap ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Always a go-to when my man is sick! He LOVES this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookSavy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States