Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Vikas
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I've never made chicken noodle soup before but this soup was so easy and turned out so tasty. I did make a small change and instead of dried Basil and Oregano I put fresh herbs. It made a difference to Flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I am fairly new to cooking and this was the first chicken noodle soup recipe I found! Loved it, so yummy and soothing! I did tweak it a bit. I added a tad more butter, really just a smidge. I also added a clove and a half of minced garlic, half a green bell pepper, and cut baby carrots into small circles. Also, for time purposes I used a whole rotisserie chicken from the store. I sauteed the garlic, pepper, onion AND carrots all together in the butter for about 6-7 minutes. Everything else as the recipe states. Turned out wonderful I can't believe I made it so well for the first time! Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin' Mamma
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I just tried this recipe and found the reviewers tips VERY helpful! This is a wonderful staple to my dinner menu. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
First time making it and it was amazing :) added more veggies, chicken and noodles then said on recipe but was amazing! For
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This recipe is great tried it it's awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have two picky eaters and I have to say there were no complaints. This was an awesome recipe. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisol Solorzano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very quick and easy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lfaulk
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out great! Big hit with my husband .. First time making it and it was flavorful, I added an additional tsp of garlic powder and extra pepper to give it a good kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lfaulk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I have made this soup at least 3 times now over the past several months that's how much we love it! I purchase a rotisserie chicken cooked and ready to go from the grocery store. Pull all the white meat from the chicken and throw it in...it's great! Very yummy and a wonderful meal when your feeling under the weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Yesterday when I made this for dinner I gave it 2 stars . I made it by cooking just 1 breast in the broth, shredding the chicken, and then adding everything until it was soft. Seemed logical. But it came out rather bland. Maybe I've been spoiled by my mom's soup. But this one didn't do it for me. I said I would not make again. Now, the next day I am kicking this up to 3 stars and saying I will make again with the understanding that this is BASE soup. Next time I will use moister rotisserie chicken meat, brand name Swanson broth instead of generic, and add more spices and salt. I can only give this 3 stars as I don’t think the recipe is good enough “as is”.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States