Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was pretty good, but still needed....something. I put the carrots, celery, onions and garlic in the food processor then sauteed the lot in some butter. Threw the cubed chicken (raw) into the pot to cook in the stock and added a little garlic powder, sage and thyme to the spice list. We used alphabet pasta to make it more fun. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great recipe! Left out the mushrooms and used garlic paste instead of powder. Don't worry if it looks a bit thin--the sauce will eventually thicken. Turned out perfectly all three times I've made it so far. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Good recipe. Even my picky eaters like this. I followed Brown Sugar Girl's suggestions & liked it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Delicious! I sauteed the onions, celery, garlic, and carrots then added Costco rotisserie chicken with Better than Bullion. I added fresh basil and oregano with dried thyme and bay leaf. Last I put in egg noodles. I was awesome, and will be better tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Used only chicken broth and added shallots and leeks instead of onions. Tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kk Steele
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just as the title promises, quick and easy! But also DELICIOUS! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this tonight and it was delicious! I think this will be my go to chicken soup recipe! Only changes I made was I omitted the veggie broth and celery, but only because I didn't have any and i didn't want to make a trip to the store. I served it with Jos Rosemary Bread from this site and it was a fabulous dinner for this cold, windy and snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Photo by a.granados
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good and easy.. The only thing I did differently was to add more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This soup was easy to make and delicious. Kids will not eat soup from a can anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I whipped this together because I had a cold and chicken noodle soup sounded good. I pretty much doubled the vegetables and the chicken as well, but kept the liquid the same. I think the consistency was perfect this way. I simmered longer than stated and used raw chicken, which I added maybe the last 40 minutes. I also used whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States