Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Donna May
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I loved this simple but very tasty recipe! Made a few changes by using a rotisserie chicken, sautéed the onions, carrots and added 2 cloves of garlic. Added everything together then the last ten minutes added the noodles. I thought could use more vegetables at first but came out fine with what's called for. My three old son was sick and had most ingredients on hand already, him and my husband loved it! A nice cozy quick soup. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I used frozen vegetables and canned potatoes, as well as frozen grilled chicken chunks and still, probably the best stew I ever made. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is that the soup, by recipe, is a little bland and needs more Oregano and Basil. I also found that a bit of Garlic, or Garlic powder help. But overall, a great flavored and super simple chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy Sheets

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have made this recipe several times following Brown Sugar Girl's suggestions & I have become famous for my homemade chicken soup! It is my go to meal for sick family & friends. It is simple & Delicious! I do use the College Inn broth with roasted garlic & also the one with roasted veggies, it gives it an extra boost of flavor. You can't go wrong with this recipe, even my fussy kids eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Pretty good and pretty easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
What a great, cheap, and easy recipe! I've made this many times during winter storms with warm bread and it's absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan-Rose Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Fantastic, I actually followed Brown Sugar Girl's directions for this soup because it made more sense to cook the chicken in the broth. I normally use Better than Bouillon for my broth and found that I only had enough for 1 of the 14.5oz of chicken stock. I used a pho cube I had and tripled the vegetarian broth. The pho broth really took it to this wonderful spicy place. I recommend. Great recipe base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Turned out AWESOME. I increased the ingredients as I made a larger batch and I think the full TSP of Oregano made the soup taste amazing. Very simple to make and tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This was so easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Love this recipe, have made it a few times, always with garlic. It is extra awesome with homemade chicken stock! Its worth it people believe me, and not hard with a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States