Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Super yummy! I added a little parsley but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
FAN-tastic. I've never made chicken noodle soup and my first attempt was a winner. I sautéed the onions, carrots, and celery together, and added the chicken during the last min of sautéing. I added the broth, seasonings, and a dash of thyme, and simmered for 20 min. I added uncooked egg noodles and and simmered for 7 more min. Truly excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison Gains
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My mom made this recipe a few times, and I tried it for the first time today and love it. I didn't use canned broth however, I used the homestyle condensed broth packets from knorr, but fantastic mix of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Gains

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is a great base recipe if you don't have much time or don't like scratch cooking. I adjusted the recipe to my liking, adding thyme, fresh basil, cilantro, chives, garlic and a touch of sweet hot sauce. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
So easy. We did sauté the chicken in salt, pepper, garlic, and onion before using it and I'm glad because otherwise as directed the recipe would have been waaaay too bland. But it's a good recipe for a very basic chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for my sick teenage boys. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I have a house full of picky eaters and they loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it turuned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Hubby wasn't feeling well and requested Chicken Noodle soup, but not the can version. That's was all good, just one problem I never made homemade soup. I found this recipe on pinterest and it was totally easy and a hit with hubby. I read the reviews and incorporated their tips (added mince garlic and sautéed carrots with the other vegetables, and used rotisserie chicken). Oh yeah, I also cheated our local grocery store sells soup starters (diced onions, celery, and carrots. This recipe is definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I do as others suggested...saute a couple minced cloves of garlic and add thyme with seasonings. I saute the Celery, onion and garlic. Add the stocks and already cooked chicken (sometimes I use a roaster chicken that's already cooked from the grocery store) add the carrots and seasonings and bring to a simmer until carrots are a little tender then add the uncooked noodles to finish it up. I feel the noodles soak up more flavor being cooked in the soup rather being cooked in a separate pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! So pleased with the results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States