Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Thanks MARYVM! Have not rated a recipe before, but just had to for this one. Just got off a plane from Palm Springs CA and wasn't feeling quite up to par a few days later. Thought chicken soup would help. DH was going to take me out for dinner, but I really wanted this so we ran to store to get ingredients. It cooked up great! I added spices to our tastes.......garlic, more oragano, basil, poultry seasoning etc., the house smells great, but more importantly I feel so much better! Thanks for a great recipe it made the Chicago weather even in April much more livable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
We loved it! I had raw chicken pieces thawed from the freezer so I followed the directions and after the broth was added to the pot, I put the chicken in the pasta strainer insert so the chicken could simmer in the broth. Once the chicken was cooked, I pulled out the strainer and let the chicken cool before I shredded it and added it back to the pot. The broth was flavorful and the chicken was tender - delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe was a life saver! My 36wk pregnant wifey wasnt feeling well so i decided to make her chicken noodles soup. It was thebomb.com.... Made a slight change to accommodate wife, but still great. *Didnt add onion *Chopped frozen precooked chicken breast strips into cubes( its what we had) It really was quick and easy. I used store brand broths and egg noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Delicious! A great base to tweak to your liking. I doubled the veggies and sautéed them all together. I didn't have veggie broth so I used all chicken (half was a low sodium broth and half was from bullion). I added ½ tsp of Herbes de Provence along with the basil and oregano. I didn't have egg noodles so I used elbow noodles that I cooked separately and added at the very end. I will definitely make this again, easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Awesome base recipe! I followed others' advice and added a bunch of chopped garlic (about 6 cloves). I also added double amounts of everything to the broth because I like a heartier soup. And additionally, I threw in some herb de Provence and a bay leaf. It was amazing and super easy. Never, EVER using a can or box again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is really easy to make - everyone enjoyed my first attempt at soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was just delicious!! I did exactly what Brown Sugar Girl said to do in her review and it was amazing! Had the right amount of seasonings. A keeper! The only thing I did different was I used Emerils Organic Chicken broth and I added lemon to my bowl!!I also kept the noodles separate. so Good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Simple and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed some suggestions from others - saute 2 cloves of garlic, saute the carrots with the onions and celery and cook the noodles seperate and mixed it all together at the end. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
This recipe was very easy to make! Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Roosz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States