Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by sarahlulu
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Really easy and delicious! Really versatile recipe too. I added some green beans as I had some on hand that I had to get rid of. I also added some garlic powder and ginger powder for a little extra flavour (but I think it would've been fine without them anyway). I look forward to making this a lot this coming winter, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
People get mad when other people alter recipes and then rate and review, well I feel differently. I read them because I love all the alterations that people make and generally I tend to take the most frequently used substitutions. I rated this soup only 4 stars because honestly if you made it as is, this soup would be EXTREMELY bland. I love that its quick and easy and a great way to a quick "homemade" chicken noodle soup. I used chicken stock instead of broth and I did use the 1 can of veggie soup. I also added 1 can of cream of chicken and 1 can of cream of mushroom which really brought this soup to life. For the chicken I just brought a whole rottiserie chicken and shredded that in my soup. I cant say I followed the measurements to a tea, which is why I added so much broth, but overall the concept of this soup is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I followed the directions and added a flavor booster...I added some of the chicken skin while it simmers, and then strain it out before eating. Adds a ton of flavor, especially if you got a pre-seasoned chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassiecass
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Best chicken noodle soup on here! Added Garlic and lemon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very easy to make, tasty and delicious. second day leftovers added cooked frozen vegetables and still was good as first day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I always make a new recipe exactly as instructed the first time; then I can tweak it to my tastes. As written, this is pretty good. There are only two things I would change: 1) Cook the carrots with the onion and celery before adding the other ingredients; they weren't totally hard, but they weren't nice and tender, either. 2) The noodles get too mushy if you add them with the broth. Next time, I will let the broth and vegetables cook for a little while and then add the noodles later on. Otherwise, this was a tasty meal. I served it with a baguette and a fresh salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent quick way to use up leftover chicken! Just put it in the last few minutes prior to serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
As a novice cook, I chose this recipe largely because it didn't involve boiling a chicken carcass to make my own broth, the way my mom always did. While it's not QUITE as good as the true all-from-scratch soups, it's definitely the next best thing, and so much easier! It beats canned soup by a long shot. Bear in mind that this recipe gets much of its flavor from the chicken broth you choose, so make sure to get one you really like. I went with Swanson broth and it came out with a flavor reminiscent of ramen noodles (which I happen to like), but if you're pickier you might want to look for something high-end or make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was so easy and tastes great! This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I've made this recipe at least a half a dozen times. I buy a rotisserie chicken and pick it apart and use that as the chicken and it gives a delicious flavor. This is my go to recipe when anyone is sick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Olive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States