Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Made this for my sick teenage boys. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Broussard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe! I have a house full of picky eaters and they loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and it turuned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Hubby wasn't feeling well and requested Chicken Noodle soup, but not the can version. That's was all good, just one problem I never made homemade soup. I found this recipe on pinterest and it was totally easy and a hit with hubby. I read the reviews and incorporated their tips (added mince garlic and sautéed carrots with the other vegetables, and used rotisserie chicken). Oh yeah, I also cheated our local grocery store sells soup starters (diced onions, celery, and carrots. This recipe is definitely a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIL2PRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I do as others suggested...saute a couple minced cloves of garlic and add thyme with seasonings. I saute the Celery, onion and garlic. Add the stocks and already cooked chicken (sometimes I use a roaster chicken that's already cooked from the grocery store) add the carrots and seasonings and bring to a simmer until carrots are a little tender then add the uncooked noodles to finish it up. I feel the noodles soak up more flavor being cooked in the soup rather being cooked in a separate pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Delicious! So pleased with the results!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I used others' suggestions, and sautéed onions, garlic, celery and carrots in butter. Used all chicken broth, because I didn't have vegetable broth on hand. Added a couple shakes if thyme as well. Diced frozen chicken breasts and boiled with everything else to cook. Cooked noodles separately and added to the soup just before serving. So tasty! Too bad my sickies went to bed early and missed out. I enjoyed all four bowls I got! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I left out the carrots, and I added a full cup of cream of mushroom soup. Next time, I'll cook noodles separately and add in later. They were a little overdone. Overall, good tasting soup and ultimate comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vickie
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This is a really good soup!! I made it for my children tonight that are sick with the flu and they loved it!! It was quick and easy I will definitely make this over and over... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison Rose
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Yummy and easy. Enjoyed this by the fire on a cold, rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Love this soup! I always triple the spices and add more vegetables like broccoli, garlic, and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States