Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Made this tonight, exactly as recipe directs. It was not bad, but not 4 or more stars either. My son loves chicken noodle soup so I will probably make it again; however, I will use dark chicken next time as some reviewers suggested, because white meat tends to get very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Wonderful. First attempt at homemade chicken noodle soup, family loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Accounting Princess
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe and so easy! I used frozen egg noodles (Reames, but I'm sure any will do). It's easy enough that I think if/when I get sick, I can just throw it together (or direct my dear fiance to do so). I'll make this again, for sure, especially when it's chilly outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
would have rated 5 stars but had to tweak, dont want the noodles to get all the way done while on the heat because if you do they will get soggy doubled everything and added garlic and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Great tasting soup! I didn't have the time or patience to put together my own broth,which I always regret nothing beats homemade broth. so as get recipe suggested I used canned', had left over chicken', also had a packet of knorr chicken noodle soup mix I used that for some added flavour and it was by far my best idea yet .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
We have used this recipe for years! We make it vegetarian with a non-chicken broth and love adding chickpeas and kale too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Hands down.... the BEST chicken noodle soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
We absolutely LOVED this soup! I made a few alterations but it was soooo yummy! This is what I did - instead of half a cup of onions I used about 5 tablespoons of onion powder. Also I bought boneless skinless chicken (1.23 lbs) and boiled it. I used a can of sliced carrots (3/4) and 5 cans of 10.5 oz chicken broth. No veggie broth. Yum yum yum! Ill definitely be making this more often! It's saved on my phone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Changed according to reviews already given be others. I sauteed 2 cloves of minced garlic, 1 cup carrots, 1 cup celery, and 1 cup of chopped onions in 2 T of margarine. For the broth, I used a 32 oz container of chicken broth, one 14.5 oz can of chicken broth and two 14.5 oz cans of vegetable broth. I cut 1 lb of chicken into bite sized pieces and put them in the pot raw when I added the broth (so they chicken is boiled and cooked in the 20 minutes of simmering.) I added a dash of poultry seasoning. While the chicken and broth boiled for 20 minutes, in a separte pot I cooked 3 cup of dry egg noodles. Drained the noodles. After the 20 minutes, I added the noodles to the broth/chicken pot and continued to simmer for 10 minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States