Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I just made this soup. The vegies, broth and seasoning were spot on. I did, however use my own chicken broth made from a rotisserie chicken carcass - made a big difference I think. The single thing that was bad, was the chicken. Maybe I poached it too long, but, I just think that simmering cooked chicken for another 20 minutes is overkill. I should have known better. The noodles were also slightly overcooked. i don't think they need to simmer for the whole 20 minutes. Fixing those two things will make this soup really really good. Next time, it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've never made Chicken Noodle Soup before.. I've never even made soup and now i can't wait to do it again. So much better than from a can!.. But that doesn't really set the bar very high. Taking from some other reviewers I added a minced clove of garlic, the chopped carrots, and a CUP of chopped onions in the initial sauté. I cut up a raw chicken breast and cooked it separately with salt and pepper and then added in the last 10 minutes of simmering. I also put 2 cups of raw egg noodles and 2 fresh thyme sprigs in the mix. I wanted to make this for my boyfriend who has a cold but i can't help but want to eat all of it myself. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dumont, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We have this at least twice a month and I am convinced it heals me when I'm sick. I strongly recommend you cook the chicken separately because it's just too hard and flavorless when boiled. Here's what I've found that really improves this recipe: Marinate 1 lb chicken in a little Worcestershire, then pressure cook it (or any way you have to make tender, juicy chicken). Saute a whole bag of carrots, 1 onion and 4-5 celery stalks. Give the carrots a head start. Add chopped garlic or garlic powder and other spices you like (we like thyme and pepper). Add broth, bring to a boil, cover and simmer 20 minutes. Then add the chicken. Also, it's very important to cook the egg noodles separate and keep them separate until serving your bowl or they get mushy. The best chicken soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It's the first time I ever cooked a soup for myself. (I know, shame on me.) I was a bit scared because my grandmum made it sound versy difficult, but this recipe was so easy! Thanks for it =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
We really like this. I basically follow the recipe, other than adding a little garlic and I use the whole onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wow! Quick! and it is terrific. For 30 minute chicken soup, this is the one. Cannot comment on how easy it was because my wife made it (I'm not feeling well today) but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Good! I doubled the noodles and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so good! It had great flavor and was easy to make! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Good base to work with but definitely bland. I may need to add more S&P and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent! It was so easy to do! The first soup I've ever made and it came out great! I followed Brown Sugar Girl's directions and you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States