Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Made this last night. Followed suggestions by Brown Sugar Girl. Increased the veggies to 1C each, added 2 minced garlic cloves, increased the amount of noodles to 3 cups but cooked them separately and added to each bowl when serving. Added a couple pinches of thyme. I also cut 2 thighes into bite size pieces and browned a little with the veggies then added the broths & continued witht the recipe. Saved cooking the chicken in a separate pot and it finished cooking in the broth. The soup was DELICIOUS. I will definitely make it again. Thank you Maryvm for a great & easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunniedm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This is a great base to chicken noodle soup! I like a nice kick to my soup so I added a dash of Cumin powder and red pepper flakes. I added a bay leaf as well and some poultry seasoning. Also, a rotisserie chicken is key as it is less dry then cutlets. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Super easy and delicious. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
i have used this recipe as is a few times and get rave reviews. i cook for Ronald McDonald house once a month and cook at church for a crowd at least once a month. everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Quick and easy. I didn't have any basil or oregano, substituted with 1/4 cup cilantro and used green onions. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Great base to start from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dansgurl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this following the recipe exactly the first time. The second time I left out the vegetable broth, added 6 Cups Chicken Stock, 2 Cups water and 2 Cans of Cream of Chicken soup. Also, I added about 2 cloves of minced garlic to the onion at the beginning and I cooked the chicken in the broth for about twenty minutes before removing it to cut it up and then I added it back in at the end and I added peas at the same time as the noodles. For the seasonings the only additions I made were adding 1 tsp of Parsely and 1 tsp of Poultry seasoning. Both times it was very good, just a bit more personalized the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this soup exactly as written the first time and it was yummy the first night, but the second day the noodles absorbed all the liquid and I ate yummy chicken casserole. So the second time I made it I made the noodles on the side and just added them as needed. It is quick and even my 7 year old who refuses all soups will eat this with no problems. I also used this recipe for making my own broth the second time: www.eatingwell.com/recipes/easy_chicken_broth.html and it was also super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This soup was amazing. I sautéed the onion, celery, and garlic cloves until tender. I love onions and garlic so I used a medium onion and 4 garlic cloves. I used all chicken broth. If you're using Swanson, I use reduced sodium. I added the carrots to 32 ozs of broth and boiled until tender (20 minutes). I then added meat from a whole rotisserie chicken, the remaining broth, the sautéed vegetables and the noodles to the pot and boiled until the noodles were tender. I added a little Zatarins creole seasoning for added flavor. Soooo good! I will never buy store bought soup again. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States