Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Wow! Quick! and it is terrific. For 30 minute chicken soup, this is the one. Cannot comment on how easy it was because my wife made it (I'm not feeling well today) but it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Good! I doubled the noodles and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Working Mama

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was so good! It had great flavor and was easy to make! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Good base to work with but definitely bland. I may need to add more S&P and other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Excellent! It was so easy to do! The first soup I've ever made and it came out great! I followed Brown Sugar Girl's directions and you should too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was definitely quick and easy. I just cant have soup where the stock comes from the can. I'd rather take the extra time to make fresh homemade stock and shredded chicken parts over just chicken breast, that usually ends up being tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I didn't think that such a quick and easy soup would be very good, but I was plesantly surprised! I made exactly as stated, except I used a rotisserie chicken and frozen egg noodles and added about 1/2 cup of heavy cream at the end just because I had it. I will do this again because it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very good!! My husband loved it. Read the other reviews and decided to cook the chicken in a crock pot earlier in the day. And the only thing different I chose was to use dark meat instead of breast. That is probably why my husband loved it! I used boneless thigh meat in the crock, with broth instead of water. We have eaten almost all of the leftovers! Very good and easy. Will keep this as my go to chicken soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Instead of oregano and dry basil I added thyme and 2 bay leaves. Used frozen Foster Farms grilled chicken strips cut up instead and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess.bakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This is my go to weeknight chicken noodle soup recipe. Its so quick and easy to throw together and my family loves it. I do usually double the reicpe and add extra veggies because we all love them. I also cook my noodles seperatly and just add them to the bowl as I serve it. Some of us prefer fewer noodles and it makes the soup better when you reheat the leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States