Quick and Easy Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Great Chili! I didn't have the hominy to add for this recipe and it made it really hardy without it. Great taste and you don't have to have it cook all day for great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Very easy very good!! We like to add rits crackers and sour cream on top. Def a quick easy favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrahamsCupCake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This really turned out well. I was not clear on whether the beans, hominy, and corn should be drained. The answer: NO. This makes A LOT and takes quite a while to bring to the first boil. For the chicken I poached 1.4 lbs boneless chicken breasts in chicken broth, let it cool, then used the small julienne disc of my food processor. The only change: I added 1 tbl ground chipotle. I described the recipe during a radio show last night as the hosts enjoyed it. They gave it thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I love this one. I used canned chicken and left out the water and cumin. I added a little tabasco. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Love this! Make it when we're having people over last minute. Quick, easy and yummy! The kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This recipe is delicious! I changed it a little bit. Instead of corn I added half a chopped onion. Also, I add one can of chili beans substituted for one can of pinto beans. This is a great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
OH MY GOD!!! This was soo good.No more beef chilli for me.I use the chilli beans with sauce insted of kidney beans. Overall GREAT RECIPIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daphne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I loved this recipe although I tweaked it and used cannellini and black beans, and also used 1/2 cup chicken broth and 1/2 cup Buffalo Chicken Wing sauce for liquid and used half the spices. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I can't get Hominy or Pinto Beans in S Korea, so I didn't use them. In place of the Pinto Beans, I used Black Beans. Oh and don't drain the beans! You need that liquid for the chilli. I boiled the Chicken in veggie broth (via bouillon cube) with some cumin and garlic powder spinkled on top of the chicken. After it was cooked, I pulled the chicken apart with a knife. I added Garlic Powder (about 1 tsp)and chopped onions (about 1/2 large onion) to the chilli. I served with colby jack cheese and fresh chopped onions on the bottom of the bowl so the cheese will melt when the chilli is put on top. Also, followed the suggestion to put some sour cream on top, which made it more delicious. Wonderful dinner for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States