Quick and Easy Chicken, Broccoli and Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The recipe doesn't mention cooking the rice and broccoli separately. I would definitely do this first next time, because the broccoli was hard and rice was under cooked; chicken was okay but besides that, we couldn't even eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
easy, healthy, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
We liked this one but I added some zip with some hot sauce at serving time, But that's just me. It was A-OK as made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was a great quick and easy meal for a busy family. Whats better is that you could make this with things you most likely have in your kitchen. I did spice my chicken up before I cooked it. The rice and broccoli was ok it was a bit bland for my taste but in the future I might add some lemon zest for zing or some shredded cheese for creaminess. Over all I prepared as advertised and it came out great my chicken was not rubbery and the rice was done (I used minute brown rice.) I would have given this only three stars but it was super quick, easy, and convenient so for that it's gets four stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Very good, basic recipe. Flavorful but simple enough for my family's midwestern palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was a very filling meal!! After my cousin and I polished our plates I had enough left over for two lunches!! I did not have paprika so at fist it was a bit blan so I added plenty of cheese and of course it really complimented the broccoli!! Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I did as other reviews suggeated and added spices, but the chicken came out rubbery and without flavor. I don't think it should have as high a rating as it got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made as directed and came out very well. I added onions and celery. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
In order to avoid undercooked rice, I changed up the preparation a little - I cooked the rice in chicken broth before adding it to the soup mixture in my skillet. I should have pre-cooked the broccoli too - it took a while to cook through in the sauce mixture. I used a little bit of chicken broth instead of water in the sauce mix, and I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before cooking in garlic-infused olive oil (yum!). The overall result was pretty good. I'd do this again because it certainly was quick & easy, but I'll have to play around with the prep a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I like other reviewers used cooked brown rice then put it into the oven to bake for 30 minutes and this helped ensure chicken to be fully cooked. Simple, easy to make with good results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States