Quick and Easy Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Easy and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Hubby says best dessert ever. Made exactly as stated. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe, and I agree with previous review of using 3 c. flour, and the almond extract - 1/2 to 1 tsp. I also used 2 cans of cherry pie filling (premium if you can find it, since it has more cherries). The glaze that I use is 1/2 c. powered sugar, 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract, 1/4 tsp almond extract, and 1 Tbsp. milk - then drizzle over the top. This recipe is also great with ice cream. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The batter for these bars is thick so "spreading" the top layer over the cherries was almost challenging for me. They came out pretty I thought. The texture is more like a coffee cake than bars in my opinion so for me this begs for a buckle type topping with toasted almonds for a bit of crunch. I am not a big fan of canned cherries but certainly could have used another fruit pie filling. These were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just like my Mom's Cherry Squares. My mom added on can of sour cherries, drained, to the cherry pie filling. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this for Labor Day Weekend, quick, simple,easy and delicious - MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was very easy to make! Baked for 50 min and it was perfect! Next time I will try it with whole wheat flour and Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
AMAZING!!! This is not only a delicious treat but incredibly easy to make. I will be make these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very similar to a recipe I have used often. That recipe also called for the 3 cups of flour and only 1 cup sugar,plus 1 tsp almond extract. We make with cherry & blueberry pie filling together. Bake in a 10.5 x15.5 bar pan. I have used glaze or the powdered sugar. this is a big hit at anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My family loved these bars and my nine year old daughter had fun helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States