Quick and Easy Cherry Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Hubby says best dessert ever. Made exactly as stated. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe, and I agree with previous review of using 3 c. flour, and the almond extract - 1/2 to 1 tsp. I also used 2 cans of cherry pie filling (premium if you can find it, since it has more cherries). The glaze that I use is 1/2 c. powered sugar, 1/4 tsp. vanilla extract, 1/4 tsp almond extract, and 1 Tbsp. milk - then drizzle over the top. This recipe is also great with ice cream. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
The batter for these bars is thick so "spreading" the top layer over the cherries was almost challenging for me. They came out pretty I thought. The texture is more like a coffee cake than bars in my opinion so for me this begs for a buckle type topping with toasted almonds for a bit of crunch. I am not a big fan of canned cherries but certainly could have used another fruit pie filling. These were ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Just like my Mom's Cherry Squares. My mom added on can of sour cherries, drained, to the cherry pie filling. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this for Labor Day Weekend, quick, simple,easy and delicious - MUST TRY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was very easy to make! Baked for 50 min and it was perfect! Next time I will try it with whole wheat flour and Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
AMAZING!!! This is not only a delicious treat but incredibly easy to make. I will be make these over and over again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Very similar to a recipe I have used often. That recipe also called for the 3 cups of flour and only 1 cup sugar,plus 1 tsp almond extract. We make with cherry & blueberry pie filling together. Bake in a 10.5 x15.5 bar pan. I have used glaze or the powdered sugar. this is a big hit at anytime of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My family loved these bars and my nine year old daughter had fun helping me make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
simple and quick! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States