Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This was great and so easy! The cheese gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I made this recipe twice using a parmesan-mozzarella mix instead of Cheddar, and it turned out great! Then, I decided to try a carrot variety by replacing the cheese with 1 cup finely grated carrot, doubling the amount of salt and adding 1 teaspoon spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, whatever you like) and it was AWESOME! A big hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I gave it 5 stars all around. It is a good recipe for what it is, a quick bread. Next time I might double the recipe or use a smaller loaf pan. The bread was kind of short. Still, very good and very fast. Thanks Inari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A little sweet - but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is really good bread. Cut down the sugar to 1/8 cup and used half cheddar and half Monterey Jack. The consistency is similar to cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This bread was good. My husband loved it. I added in 1/4 t. garlic salt in place of the salt and suggested garlic powder. I also did not have any milk and so I used 1/2 and 1/2 and the bread did not crumble like others have posted. From now on I will use 1/2 & 1/2. Thank you for a quick and easy bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
Wonderful bread!! I followed recipe exactly. It is a dense, crumbly bread but my family and I love it. Great change of pace!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
this is just absaloutley delicious..i cant stop making them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is an awesome recipe that is very versatile. I've made it without the sugar and added diced green peppers and ham and it is a hearty bread along side soup or added apples for a breakfast bread. Very simple and works every time. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harpursville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Very, very good! I did make a few modifications: per previous reviews, I increased the milk to 1 cup; I also decreased the sugar to 1 Tbsp. I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. And, I threw in a little parsley and added a little bit of shredded provolone cheese in addition to the cheddar. It was moist and cheesy and flavorful, and not crumbly. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Practically Organic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States