Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
This bread was a hit with both me and my husband. I've had requests to make some and send it to work for his co-workers. A little on the sweet side...you might decrease the amount of sugar by one or two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A little sweet - but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is really good bread. Cut down the sugar to 1/8 cup and used half cheddar and half Monterey Jack. The consistency is similar to cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe crumbled very easily - I wouldn't recommend it for soups. I'm going to add more cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I gave it 5 stars all around. It is a good recipe for what it is, a quick bread. Next time I might double the recipe or use a smaller loaf pan. The bread was kind of short. Still, very good and very fast. Thanks Inari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This was great and so easy! The cheese gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was ok. I used 1 cup of milk so the bread would be less crumbly. I suggest using sharp shredded cheddar because the mild cheddar wasn't strong enough to add flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Was easy to assemble but overall, not a stand out recipe. Try adding a little garlic or onion powder to give the bread a less baking soda/powdery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I made this recipe twice using a parmesan-mozzarella mix instead of Cheddar, and it turned out great! Then, I decided to try a carrot variety by replacing the cheese with 1 cup finely grated carrot, doubling the amount of salt and adding 1 teaspoon spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, whatever you like) and it was AWESOME! A big hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I thought it was horrible. It wasn't very cheesy, it wasn't very flavorful, and it half of it got thrown away in my apartment...the only thing I can give to it was that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States