Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2000
This bread was a hit with both me and my husband. I've had requests to make some and send it to work for his co-workers. A little on the sweet side...you might decrease the amount of sugar by one or two tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
A little sweet - but wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is really good bread. Cut down the sugar to 1/8 cup and used half cheddar and half Monterey Jack. The consistency is similar to cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe crumbled very easily - I wouldn't recommend it for soups. I'm going to add more cheese next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
I gave it 5 stars all around. It is a good recipe for what it is, a quick bread. Next time I might double the recipe or use a smaller loaf pan. The bread was kind of short. Still, very good and very fast. Thanks Inari!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
This was great and so easy! The cheese gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was ok. I used 1 cup of milk so the bread would be less crumbly. I suggest using sharp shredded cheddar because the mild cheddar wasn't strong enough to add flavor to the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Was easy to assemble but overall, not a stand out recipe. Try adding a little garlic or onion powder to give the bread a less baking soda/powdery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
I made this recipe twice using a parmesan-mozzarella mix instead of Cheddar, and it turned out great! Then, I decided to try a carrot variety by replacing the cheese with 1 cup finely grated carrot, doubling the amount of salt and adding 1 teaspoon spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, whatever you like) and it was AWESOME! A big hit with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I thought it was horrible. It wasn't very cheesy, it wasn't very flavorful, and it half of it got thrown away in my apartment...the only thing I can give to it was that it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States