Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This bread is very easy and looks pretty, but I wasn't a huge fan of the flavor. It's a strage combination of sweet and sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This had a weird taste to me, I'll try anther recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is good. Nothing fancy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this JUST as the recipe stated to do so, but added 1/4 cup of diced jalapenos. This was PERFECT for the guys at the superbowl party :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
quick, dense, easy. use extra sharp cheese, all others will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Quick and easy cheese "bread" that is perfect with chili or soup. Not for sandwiches - more like cheese tea bisquit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I wish I could give it 3-1/2 stars. It doesn't deserve a low "3" it's not aweful or a bad bread but I ususally rate things that aren't a definate "GO-TO" recipe but worthy of keeping around as a "4" This recipe is just a so-so, edible-but-not-desirable recipe. The presentation of the the bread was good, made me & hubby excited to try it. But, the taste left a bit to desire. It was more like a biscuit in bread form (which isn't a bad thing) but it needed something more, too bland. Some suggested adding herbs or even Italian dressing seasoning. Both, I think, would maybe help improve this bread. I'm not going to give up on improving it...it's got potential. Even eating it as you would a biscuit would help, maybe some jam or honey butter would be good. It just wasn't the hearty bread to go with a soup dinner, like a traditional bread would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It's far too sweet with the sugar, even with just a tablespoon, so I omit it completely. The consistency and flavor remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobster. I would recommend allowing the bread to cool for awhile before cutting it. Otherwise it falls apart. Excellent with soup, spaghetti or hotdish (yes, I'm Minnesotan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is very good as long as you do the 1 cup butter and 1 1/2 cup cheese. I also added garlic powder and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I followed some of the other suggestions and it was wonderful! So easy to put together and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States