Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This bread is deeeelicious! Since the person who submitted the recipe mentioned that it was a bit crumbly, I added extra olive oil. Just played it by ear but it may have been about 1/2 cup. It went great with chili, and stay moist and edible for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This is a good, quick and easy recipe. It's inexpensive to make, too. I modified it a little, using ideas of my own and some I got from other reviewers: I eliminated the sugar and replaced the oil with apple sauce to make it low fat. I added 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda. I used extra sharp cheese (you can use more cheese to make it cheesier). I added 1/4 cup of jalapenos (you can use more or less jalapenos depending on how hot you want it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A good soda bread; I used 2/3 cup Gorgonzola and 1/3 cup cream cheese, cubed, instead of cheddar and it was nice; reduce the salt if doing this, though. I also used the spiced olive oil that cubes of feta are canned in instead of vegetable oil. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
We had this tonight with the Black Bean Vegetable Soup from this site. We loved it. As per others' reviews, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp Italian seasoning, doubled the cheese, increased the milk to 1 cup and decreased the sugar to 1 T. I sprinkled a little shredded cheese on top for decoration a few minutes before it was done. The bread was perfect at 35 minutes. This bread was dense and moist, not crumbly at all. The whole loaf was gone in one sitting. I'll be making again soon! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I added about a tsp of garlic powder, increased to milk to 1 cup, decreased the sugar to 3 tbsp. and used 1 and 3/4 cup of cheese. The only cheese I had on hand was a "Mexican mix" of colby, cheddar, mozz, and monterrey jack. My 4 yo daughter said "This is better than Pizza Hut!" Very good garlic cheese bread. (I gave it 4 stars since I modified it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This bread is very easy and looks pretty, but I wasn't a huge fan of the flavor. It's a strage combination of sweet and sharp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buttakwup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This had a weird taste to me, I'll try anther recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jovialj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is good. Nothing fancy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this JUST as the recipe stated to do so, but added 1/4 cup of diced jalapenos. This was PERFECT for the guys at the superbowl party :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
quick, dense, easy. use extra sharp cheese, all others will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States