Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This bread has a nice crunch on the outside and is crumbly on the inside. I made it using mild cheddar which didn't give it much flavor- it tasted more like a sweet bread (because of the sugar), so next time I will use a stronger flavored cheese, like sharp cheddar. All-in-all, very good, and easy to prepare. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A bit heavy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I love this recipe! I found that cheese bread muffins were just as good as a big loaf. I also switched out all of the vegetable oil for applesauce. It sounds strange, but it so good tasting! It also a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Really good recipe! It was delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is an excellent quick bread. I changed it to an Italian cheese bread by substituting 1 1/2 cups of shredded Four Cheese Italian blend, 1 cup milk, 1 tsp dried minced garlic and 1 tsp Italian seasoning. The possibilities of this bread are endless. Next time I'm going to substitue the milk with beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I changed the recipe a bit. Upped the milk to 1Cup. Used entire block of seriously sharp cheddar, about 2 Cups. Also added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, and italian seasoning. Came out fantastic. Very dense bread, but excellent sliced, and toasted with a little butter the next morning. May try to incorporate pepperoni next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Good to start with but I did make a few changes based on reviews. I upped the milk to 1 cup, the cheese to 11/2 cups, the salt to 1 teaspoon and added a dash of garlic powder. I also reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon. The bread cooked for just over 35 minutes, in the center of the overn (lowered the middle rack) and came out crusty on the outisde, soft and slightly dense in the middle. Reminded me of pizza crust - which is not a bad thing! My girls loved it and we will see how hubby likes it when I serve it at dinner tonight. I will definitely keep this around. Might even try some different savory herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i put savory, coriander, and marjoram (i think) and used 1 cup of yogurt instead of milk. i used whole wheat flour, too. i really liked this with italian cheese mix and a little sharp cheese. i might prefer butter to olive oil, but hubby liked the taste of it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mothertameka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Turned out so yummy! I added a bit more cheese than it called for and I added some garlic. I only baked it 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This bread was great! The only changes I made was a bit less sugar and a mixture of white cheeses instead of cheddar. We had it with ham n beans and it was delish! My daughter helped me make it...she's 4. It was her first bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States