Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
FANTASTIC. I too followed the recommendations of 1 cup milk and 1/5 cups cheese. I used coconut oil instead of canola, and added several shakes of mrs.dash. This is cheesy, savory, crunchy and soft all at once. I KNOW this will be a family favorite for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Tastes great!! I usually add a pinch of black pepper, 2/4 cup raw organic sugar, and 1 1/2 cup of cheese. Gives it a bolder taste. This recipe also works great with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Good, but definitely tastes like a cornbread. I was hoping for more of a dense white bread. Still good, but probably will look for something else next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This couldn't be easier! My husband loved it with our veggie chili. I used 1 1/2c shredded cheese blend, added two diced serrano chile's and a whole bunch of minced fresh garlic. I followed others advice and used one cup of milk and less sugar. Great fast batter style bread. I usually "do" yeast breads. I just wanted something faster for dinner. This recipe is very forgiving and you could do just about anything to it. Thinking smoked cheese with sun dried tomato would totally rock! It also stayed nice and moist for the next two days. You should really try this. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Not good. Family did not like. It had an off taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This turned out perfect and my family loved it. Breakfast with butter on it even.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I followed suggestions to increase the milk (1% worked fine) to 1 c. and the cheese to 1 1/2. Also added garlic powder and Italian spices. The results were delicious! No problem with crumbling, it was actually pretty moist. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Good taste just too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used two cups of cheese and 1 cup of milk as well as some seasoning including garlic powder and oregano. I also covered the bread with cheese with about 10 minutes to bake. It worked well since I was serving it immediately. The bread came out very moist and not like cornbread which I was trying to avoid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estee Fraser (Pinchasin)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Dupont, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a great starter recipe...I always pretty much follow recipes as stated when I first make them.... this took minutes to prepare...very easy had all ingredients... the only thing I did different really was use whole wheat flour instead of the all purpose flour.... and I added a little more cheese.. next time I will add garlic and even more cheese... I just made it to go with ham and potatoe soup also from this site... I had a piece with just a tad of butter on it... simply delicious right from the oven... u really should try this recipe.. this one is certainly a keeper for me .. to go with all my homemade soups etc.... and recipe has so many possibilites.... thanx for sharing this recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States