Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Too sweet and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is good bread, not fantastic bread. But so easy to toss together. Great with italian and family. But not a show off for guest or parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is soo good! If I could give it more stars, I would. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it came out moist and fluffy. The only thing I'll change the next time I make it, is to cut back on the sugar, but that's just a personal preference. This is outstanding just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is really good, if: 1. reduce sugar to 1 tbsp 2. add sauted 1 onion, 2 garlic cloves, and 1 jalapeno 3. add fresh rosemary 4. add 1/2 cup cheese after 20 min. 5. take out after 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
LOVE this recipe! It's easy and quick, and even better the next day (if it lasts that long :D). Like others, I increased the cheese to 1-1/2 cups and the milk to 1 cup. I also added two minced garlic cloves for extra flavor. It's a very versatile recipe - would be great with parmesan cheese and italian seasoning for Italian night. Next time I going to try it as muffins, with chopped bacon, green onions, and substitute sour cream for some of the milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. I followed the other reviewer's advice and raised the milk to 1 cup. I also used white whole wheat flour and cooked it in a muffin tin instead of loaf form, so the cooking time was a few minutes less. Everyone loved these and I will make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly as described with the minor alteration of using only half the sugar. I thought the flavor and texture to be perfect, my family loved it and I will be sure to make it frequently in the future. In fact I can imagine it as a base recipe I will try experimenting with in both savory and sweeter (cinnamon, maple syrup, and carrot as one reviewer suggested. Thank you so much Elizabeth Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Tried it tonight I made 1 loaf and it is now gone with requests to make some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very moist, great with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Oh. My. Goodness. This is delicious! I followed other people's advice because I didn't want a failure out of this: I used 6 oz. finely shredded extra sharp white cheddar cheese and 1 cup of milk ( instead of just 1 cup cheese and 3/4 cup milk). It was so cheesy tasting with a crisp, crunchy outside crust yet tender inside. I could live on this alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States