Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My son Jarod helped me make this he said it is very easy to make! We served it with Potato soup and my 3 guys ate everything!! They loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Delicious. I changed it up a bit and used garlic cheddar cheese and used my muffin top pan and made individual rolls. Also, I made them gluten free as I have celiac disease. They were so good, I've got a second batch going now and will have to post as I used buttermilk in this batch rather than milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
it was ok but it was to much like a cake then a bread will not be doning it again not a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Too sweet and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This is good bread, not fantastic bread. But so easy to toss together. Great with italian and family. But not a show off for guest or parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This is soo good! If I could give it more stars, I would. I followed the recipe to the letter, and it came out moist and fluffy. The only thing I'll change the next time I make it, is to cut back on the sugar, but that's just a personal preference. This is outstanding just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This recipe is really good, if: 1. reduce sugar to 1 tbsp 2. add sauted 1 onion, 2 garlic cloves, and 1 jalapeno 3. add fresh rosemary 4. add 1/2 cup cheese after 20 min. 5. take out after 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
LOVE this recipe! It's easy and quick, and even better the next day (if it lasts that long :D). Like others, I increased the cheese to 1-1/2 cups and the milk to 1 cup. I also added two minced garlic cloves for extra flavor. It's a very versatile recipe - would be great with parmesan cheese and italian seasoning for Italian night. Next time I going to try it as muffins, with chopped bacon, green onions, and substitute sour cream for some of the milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonight. I followed the other reviewer's advice and raised the milk to 1 cup. I also used white whole wheat flour and cooked it in a muffin tin instead of loaf form, so the cooking time was a few minutes less. Everyone loved these and I will make again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made this recipe almost exactly as described with the minor alteration of using only half the sugar. I thought the flavor and texture to be perfect, my family loved it and I will be sure to make it frequently in the future. In fact I can imagine it as a base recipe I will try experimenting with in both savory and sweeter (cinnamon, maple syrup, and carrot as one reviewer suggested. Thank you so much Elizabeth Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States