Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
no one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was truly quick and easy and my family LOVED it! This recipe will definitely be at the ready for many family dinners to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Did add 1 cup milk. Texture was nice and moist. But...I didn't think there was enough of a cheesy taste to the bread. I just tasted salt. I used a sharp cheddar. I think next time I will use an extra sharp cheddar or add some parmesan cheese, reduce the salt. I wanted this as an appie to go with garden vegetable cream cheese. It was OK. But a nice slice of this with some unsalted butter and modification would be my idea of delish. (The original recipe is actually the Betty Crocker cheese muffin) Made this recipe again. Added 1/2c more cheese. Sprinkled top with 1T parmesan. No sugar. Kicked it up to 4 stars! Keeper. My 30 yr old son devoured the whole loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
7/26/14. Good. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I just made this receipe. It came out great. I don't think I put enough cheese in it. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by renee
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Yummy and fluffy. I added a bit of garlic powder for flavor. Next time will follow some other tips so it doesn't crumble so easily. Otherwise, the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have a gluten disorder, so I made this recipe with a cup-for-cup exchange gluten-free flour. It's really hard to find tasty gluten-free bread. This recipe was delicious and not at all crumbly. I sliced it with an electric knife. I shared it with friends who are not gluten-free and they loved it, too! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I liked it I added a splash more milk. As well as I used mozzarella cheese. I also had to lower the temp by 25• due to elevation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Increased cheese by 1/2 cup,cut sugar to 1 TBSP and used 1 packet Italian seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Curtice, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good and easy. Not really what I was expecting but still delicious. It's a little on the sweet side, kinda like cornbread, but not near as dense. I didn't taste much cheese, but I used medium cheddar. Next time I will cut back on the sugar and add extra sharp cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Olive Andtheroaddog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States