Quick and Easy Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is good. Nothing fancy but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this JUST as the recipe stated to do so, but added 1/4 cup of diced jalapenos. This was PERFECT for the guys at the superbowl party :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
quick, dense, easy. use extra sharp cheese, all others will be lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Quick and easy cheese "bread" that is perfect with chili or soup. Not for sandwiches - more like cheese tea bisquit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marthacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I wish I could give it 3-1/2 stars. It doesn't deserve a low "3" it's not aweful or a bad bread but I ususally rate things that aren't a definate "GO-TO" recipe but worthy of keeping around as a "4" This recipe is just a so-so, edible-but-not-desirable recipe. The presentation of the the bread was good, made me & hubby excited to try it. But, the taste left a bit to desire. It was more like a biscuit in bread form (which isn't a bad thing) but it needed something more, too bland. Some suggested adding herbs or even Italian dressing seasoning. Both, I think, would maybe help improve this bread. I'm not going to give up on improving it...it's got potential. Even eating it as you would a biscuit would help, maybe some jam or honey butter would be good. It just wasn't the hearty bread to go with a soup dinner, like a traditional bread would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
It's far too sweet with the sugar, even with just a tablespoon, so I omit it completely. The consistency and flavor remind me of the biscuits at Red Lobster. I would recommend allowing the bread to cool for awhile before cutting it. Otherwise it falls apart. Excellent with soup, spaghetti or hotdish (yes, I'm Minnesotan).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is very good as long as you do the 1 cup butter and 1 1/2 cup cheese. I also added garlic powder and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I followed some of the other suggestions and it was wonderful! So easy to put together and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
YUM! The only thing I changed was adding extra cheese. This is simply delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad_Batter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Moyock, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
SPICE IT UP!!! I followed alot of people's recommendations about lessening the sugar (2 tablespoons) and upped the milk (1 cup). But since I like the spice I added 2 heaping table spoons of chili garlic sauce and probably about 20 or so jalapeno rings (which I always keep on hand...but I am sure you could use banana pepper rings) chopped really fine. I also upped the cheese to 1 and 1/2 cup but I mixed it up...old cheddar, parmesan, mozza, emental, paderno...whatever I had on hand. Sooooo good! Really pretty and super good. Texture is very much like banana bread...held together fantasticly! Ate it with pasta...but can't wait to have it with red pepper jelly and cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States